Mauser M48 Yugoslavian 8MM Bolt Action, Surplus, Very Good Condition
Pictures may not represent the actual item described.
Zoom the image with the mouse

Mauser M48 Yugoslavian 8MM Bolt Action, Surplus, Very Good Condition

(14 reviews) Write a Review
$297.89
Out of Stock
SKU:
PWA-M48
Brand
Manufacturer Number:
M48
Caliber:
8mm Mauser
Unit of Measure:
Each
Classification:
Firearm

Related Products

Customers Also Viewed

Description

M48 Mauser, Bolt Action, 8MM, Very Good Condition
NOTE: Our current batch contains STRAIGHT BOLT Rifles. See image #2 (updated Feb 13, 2013)
Condition: VERY GOOD: In perfect working condition, no excessive wear on working surfaces, minor surface dents or scratches. Original working grade rifle.

The M48 Mauser is a post World War II Yugoslavian version of the Belgian Fabrique Nationale designed Mauser Model 1924 short rifle which was produced under contract by the "Kingdom of Yugoslavia" beginning in 1928 and ending with the Nazi occupation in 1941. After World War II, the Yugoslavs took this design and incorporated modifications based upon Germany's Mauser Karabiner 98k. Although similar in general appearance to that of the German rifle, many of the parts of these two rifles are not interchangeable, especially the bolt and related action parts. The main difference between the M48 and the K98k is that the M48 uses an intermediate-length receiver. They are usually easily identified by the top handguard, which extends behind the rear sight and ends just in front of the receiver ring, although this feature exists on other models as well.
Type    Bolt-action rifle
Place of origin     Yugoslavia
Service history
In service    1948 – present
Used by    Yugoslavia, Egypt, Algeria, Iraq
Wars    Yugoslav wars
Production history
Designed    1948
Produced    1950–1965
Number built    in excess of 1,224,000
Variants    M48, M48A, M48B, M48BO
Specifications
Weight    3.9 kg (8.6 lb)
Length    1105 mm (43.5 in)
Barrel length    597 mm (23.25 in)
Cartridge    7.92 x 57 mm IS (8 mm Mauser)
Action    Bolt-action
Muzzle velocity    760 m/s
Effective range    500 m (547 yd) (with iron sights)
800+ m (875 yd) (with optics)
Feed system    5-round stripper clip, internal magazine
Sights    rear: standard V-notch, adjustable to 2,000 meters in 100 m increments
front: hooded, inverted V

14 Reviews

  • Great rifle
    5

    Posted by gries12001 on Jun 27th 2013

    Im very pleased with my purchase. Thanks for the super service,Robert. I will buy from your store again,for sure. My son loves his yugo..Have a great year.

  • Well pleased
    5

    Posted by Jimbo on Feb 27th 2013

    Received my 1944 Mauser a couple of weeks ago, and have been doing some work on it sporadically since. The stock was just a bit rough, so I did a real light sand and put a satin finish on it. The bore was o.k., but after some JB bore compound and JB bore bright, it looks fantastic. I am a retired old geezer, so Things like this give me something to occupy my time. I got out this morning with three of my new "toys" and did a little shooting. 20 rds through the Mauser, and not one little problem. Very accurate and powerful even with my failing eyesight I used surplus ammo on stripper clips, but hand fed as the clips were a pain for me. The internal mag is so sweet they almost fall into place with hardly any pressure at all. The only minor complaint I have is with the safety knob. It is very hard to move for me. But with my old arthritic fingers it is understandible. All in all a very outstanding piece of history. This was my third firearm from Impact, and I just ordered last night my Mosin Nagant sniper. Can't wait to get that in my hands. Impact has been terrific considering the crazy and busy times they are going through As the title says, I am a well pleased customer. Thank you IMPACT!!
    Jim

  • Nice rifle for the money
    3

    Posted by Steve on Feb 7th 2013

    I don't think the one I received has ever been fired. It did come with a straight handled bolt though, and not the curved as shown in the picture. It still works, but it was not as shown. Other than that it is a nice rifle for the money.

  • I'd carry this rifle into battle anyday
    4

    Posted by 2nd Amendment Supporter on Jan 26th 2013

    The surplus "Yugo" Mausers have been selling off like hotcakes ever since the cache reached U.S. soil for good reason, they have been well cared for and these are among the best quality Mausers ever made. good, tight action, Post war, these were made with non-wartime shortage high quality wood & steel. Mine has always been right on the money, good weight distribution, the gun itself deserves a 5 rating in my opinion, had to give it a 4 because it can be difficult to find good ammo for these. For those who have reported minor problems, certain main line brands of ammo don't play nice with this model. Beware the follies of corrosive berdan primed ammo, unless you intend to fully breakdown & clean your gun immediately after your done shooting. Made for every citizen of Yugoslavia after WWII & stored in preservative these rifles were made to guarantee the freedom of a nation. They never got their chance...yet!

  • great rifle
    5

    Posted by ty on Sep 25th 2012

    rifle is better than i thought it would very happy

  • its grrrrrreat
    5

    Posted by scott on Jul 31st 2012

    gun came in best condition. stock great. barrel great. bolt great. shot it for first time sweet shooter. rest. would highly recommend it.

  • Received my Impact Guns Yugo M48 today!
    5

    Posted by Bigdogdaddy on Jul 16th 2012

    It is beautiful; much nicer than I expected. Appears like new, has beautiful furniture, ALL matching parts! And for THIS price! Mitchell's wants $200 more for same condition. Also, I am impressed with the customer service including the speed of transfer to my FFL as well as the courteous and prompt attention to a minor issue with my initial order. Kudos to Kathy and Brian in internet sales! You have all earned a loyal customer!

  • Better than described
    5

    Posted by George on May 13th 2012

    Just a note to say that my rifle was in better condition than listed in the internet. Arrived at my dealer quickly. Could not have had a better experience. What a great rifle for under $300 bucks.

  • M48 sevice rifle
    5

    Posted by feri on Apr 28th 2012

    I used it back in days,when i served in Yugoslavian national army,on my trooper training (1981).I can tell you,never used such accurate rifle as this.

  • very good gun
    4

    Posted by C&R collector on Apr 27th 2012

    it's very nice karabiner even if cost would be twice as much. store took entire week to get it out the door and another whole week for UPS to get it to my door. i know i shouldn't complaint it's not the worst possible delivery time but I kinda felt too impatient.
    Metal is excellent condition, no rust very little wear! machining and finish of metal is superb.
    only one downer is the stock. while fit is good, finish is really rough if not to say subpar. maybe it's just my sample or maybe they're all like that i don't know. but I feel like this very nice rifle screams/deserves to have good wood on. If i had a duplicator i'd be shaping a new stock for it this weekend.
    other than stock I'm very happy.
    kinda opposite of Mosin 91/30s which have nice wood even on war-time guns but rough metal finish unless post-war. with m48s it's other way around.

  • Order more than one
    5

    Posted by Richard on Apr 22nd 2012

    I just picked up my first M48. Impact shipped it fast to my local gun store. It is sooo nice. I just ordered two more! Way better than expected.

  • A must have!
    5

    Posted by SMFA on Apr 20th 2012

    I recieved my Mauser yesterday and was very impressed at the condition that it arrived in. It exceeded my expectations and Im contimplating purchasing another one! You can't go wrong with this rifle!

  • MAUSER Heaven
    5

    Posted by Art on Apr 12th 2012

    Just received my Mauser 48. Condition was better than described. Recommend!

  • Nice rifle- happy to find one
    5

    Posted by Lib on Apr 11th 2012

    These dried up a few years ago- I didn't have any money back then. Now that I'm on welfare and un employment, I have extra money and could afford this rifle.

    Thanks Obama!

Write a Review

Warranty Information

Impact Guns Lifetime Warranty

Shipping & Returns

Returns Policy
You may return most new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a full refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (you received an incorrect or defective item, etc.).

You should expect to receive your refund within four weeks of giving your package to the return shipper, however, in many cases you will receive a refund more quickly. This time period includes the transit time for us to receive your return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes us to process your return once we receive it (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days).

If you need to return an item, simply login to your account, view the order using the "Complete Orders" link under the My Account menu and click the Return Item(s) button. We'll notify you via e-mail of your refund once we've received and processed the returned item.

Shipping
We can ship to virtually any address in the world. Note that there are restrictions on some products, and some products cannot be shipped to international destinations.

When you place an order, we will estimate shipping and delivery dates for you based on the availability of your items and the shipping options you choose. Depending on the shipping provider you choose, shipping date estimates may appear on the shipping quotes page.

Please also note that the shipping rates for many items we sell are weight-based. The weight of any such item can be found on its detail page. To reflect the policies of the shipping companies we use, all weights will be rounded up to the next full pound.