Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Windham Weaponry AR15 M4 SRC, 5.56/223 16" Optic Ready, 30Rnd Mag

Windham Weaponry AR15 M4 SRC, 5.56/223 16" Optic Ready, 30Rnd Mag

MANUFACTURER NO: R16M4FTT
Windham Weaponry AR15 M4 SRC, 5.56/223 16" Optic Ready, 30Rnd Mag
ITEM #: 848037000026
More Items From: Windham Weaponry
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 5 customer  
Couldn't be Happier, August 26, 2014
I had been shopping and shopping for a Windham for a decent price for quite some time, then finally checked with impact on their pricing (made purchase at Boise Id store). They beat all local dealers on their pricing for this model. My wife and I took this out to shoot on our anniversary, along with out other firearms, and had a blast, literally. I purchased this model because of the aircraft aluminum upper and lower, where as the carbon fiber is...well carbon fiber. I dont have anything against the carbon models but I personally like the feel of metal. The upper and lower fit well together, no sloppiness, small amount of play but barely any. Many complain about play between lowers and uppers when in reality the ar 15 was designed to be able to be taken apart with your hands. Excessive play between upper and lower is another story but a small amount is to be expected with most. I have seen ar 15's that are so tightly put together that you have to use a punch to get the take down pins out. Ultimately this rifle is spot on with quality material, fit, finish and ergos. Meets all expectations I desired. I would recommend it. Magpul flip up sights were perfect to start with (I bought these separate, but they were discounted because i bought them the same day as the rifle) Bonus is the life time warranty that is transferable. Thanks impact for another quality piece!
By Matt H. from Meridian, ID
First Impressions, August 12, 2014
I bought this rifle because the price point was right for me and I don't need a "race" nor "combat" AR15 with lots of rails, lights ect. First off the fit & finish of the rifle is first rate. No play between the upper & lower receiver and the included hard case, sling, 30 round magazine and empty chamber plug were a bonus. I mounted a Vortex Strikefire red-dot on the rail, no BUIS, and off to the range. Off a sandbag rest at 50 Yd.'s to zero in and the first 10 shots were all over the place? 6"X6". I forget to KEEP BOTH EYES OPEN, D'oah, as this was my first time shooting a red-dot sight. The next 10 shots put me in the 9 ring and the next 10, adjusted further, resulted in a 3" group center mass, the best I can shoot. Note: I was shooting .223 ammo not 5.56mm and the slight difference in chamber dimensions will make a difference in accuracy. Importent note: Although the rifle comes well lubricated out of the box and following the pre-firing cleaning as required by the owners manual, I experenced a failure of the bolt to hold open after the last round was fired on 2 different magazines (50 rounds). I was told by Windham tech support that one needs to "generously" coat the bolt carrier with gun grease, not gun oil, during the break-in as this part takes the most stress during the firing cycle. Overall, if your looking for an entry level AR rifle this is, in my opinion, one of the best options out there.
By ZMAN738 from Boise, ID.
excellent piece, December 30, 2012
First thing you notice is the rich dark black the gun has. Hands down the best i've ever seen. The company offers a lifetime warranty that is even transferable even. The quality that this gun is built to I doubt it ever being used. First time shooting it I left it as is, no optics or iron sights. Using a cmmg 22lr kit I was able to hit all center mass and head on the target. 223 ammo was just as accurate. The pins don't need a shell casing or punch tool to pull out, yet when it goes together its tight with no play. Buy this brand now , since its from the same people and factory as bushmaster (only far better) they will go up as the company becomes more recognized.
By Taylor from SL,UT
The Wind is Right!, December 02, 2012
I was a skeptic. No more. The Windham is every bit as solid as my much more expensive LE issued AR. The quality and feel is seamless. Love it!
By Writebrained from IL
Bushmaster on the cheap, October 26, 2012
I bought this rifle at a local gun shop. I went in looking for and entry level AR-15 to customize. I talked a lot with the guys in there and in the end they recommended this Windham Weaponry flat top to me for the plans I had for my rifle. The original owner of Bushmaster started a new company and start producing this AR-15 under Windham Weaponry. I love mine. I have a bipod on mine and every time I shoot I am always in the middle of the silhouette with a 3" wide 'column' group. I'm not a regular rifle shooter so I am very happy with that group. Every shot is right down the center of the target with some climbing and some falling, but all are in the middle. The few that strayed left or right were definitely my fault and I called it out as soon as I let the shot go. I couldn't be happier with mine. I can't speak to the durability or longevity of the gun. I've only put about 100 rounds through it so far. I don't have a lot of money so ammo doesn't come very often. Great rifle though. Highly recommend for an entry level black rifle. It would be up to someone with more experience and range time with this rifle to offer a recommendation on the other tiers.
By Chuck from Pittsburgh, PA
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Ships on or before: 11/5/2014
Price : $789.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $67.00
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $56.00
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $56.00

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals