Big Gun Sale
Remington RM380
Recently Viewed
Walther Arms 2246004 PPK/S 380ACP DA/SA 3.3" 7+1 Black Polymer Grip SS

Walther Arms 2246004 PPK/S 380ACP DA/SA 3.3" 7+1 Black Polymer Grip SS

Walther Arms 2246004 PPK/S 380ACP DA/SA 3.3" 7+1 Black Polymer Grip SS
ITEM #: 723364460043
More Items From: Walther
Reviewed by 8 customer  
Like Pernod and Escargot - an aquired taste!, November 04, 2015
I say Excellent / Perfect, because mine now is. As basic raw material it fit my small hands almost perfect when I bought it used and it pleased me. Mine is an Inter arms stainless PPK/S from the mid-1985 era and it jammed a few first rounds in the pipe due to either limp wristing or having a too aggressive a spring in SA mode. After dismantling the gun and cleaning all rough edges, powder marks and realizing the lack of polishing to help the slippery bits slip better was an issue, I decided on looking into what the real problem was. Good design, shoddy workmanship I believe. Too many foibles and not enough valuable user feedback. Silly stuff, but oh-so-important. I got to work with a dremmel tool in "ultimate restraint mode". I relieved to feed ramp in baby steps and also the top of the barrel where the pointy bit of the round, butts heads with the upper fixed barrel entrance when entering. Less trauma equals happier seating, so I also polished it with 2000 grit followed by jewellers rouge, It looks too pretty like a mirrored finish, but use will add character and it has. After this, I washed all the crud out with it stripped down, using WD40. Thoroughly air dried I lubed with CLP and fitted (after seriously modifying) a set of rose wood Kelly Grips. They would not fit the frame and required serious relief of wood moulding to sit flush. The mag release and safety decocker will not move unless you have relieved those areas either, After some Dremmel action followed by 1000,1500,2000 wet and dry rubbing wrapped on a Q-Tip till perfect, wipe lightly with a little olive oil or whatever oil you can offer freedom to from a kitchen cupboard. I dismantled my 380 again and oiled it normally, resisting over oiling the trigger springing, retractor and barrel slide. I wear a Galco Executive Shoulder system over a white shirt and under a smart jacket, so i like my weapons to help me maintain the illusion that I am not a messy eater also. A Gerber Applegate Fairbairn combat folder knife sheath worn inverted on the end of the elastic strap holding the holster tension across your shoulder will accomodate 2 extra mags without printing. I took it to the range and received the usual "Ha! the most traded gun" comments and met the "mines bigger that yours" club. Sad part about it was, for a CCW I value accuracy rather than noise and light frames. The instructor mentioned the word peashooter, so I loaded my modified peashooter with 95Gr FMJ and had two mags of Hornady 90 grn FTX Critical Defense waiting to show off. II got off 8 rounds to the target at 20 yrds. 7 to the head and one to the marriage tackle. I loaded a mag of 7 FMJ's. This time the whole mid section was removed, My third mag just turned the remaining target into confetti. All this was done in under 15 seconds. Not one jam. It felt good, performed well and hit what it was aimed at.With Kelley grips it even looks a little special, although I use the black plastic carry grips to prevent wood stain marks and the stock grips offer the lowest profile and it fits me ever so slightly better although the ambidextrous thumb grip and neat checkering do work well if the hands are not too sweaty. Try one you might like it. Buy a good used one and modify it and you will love it. If calibre drives your decisions it may not be for you, but knowing what I can do with my "peashooter" and seeing the younger men who work there trying to tame their 10mm and .45's I feel I am covered for a carry weapon. The good news is that I can use the others proficiently but choose my Walther PPK/S.Try one, you may like it. Good luck.
By bshaw from Fluridah
Outstanding piece of history, great shooter., April 22, 2014
I have owned two of these fine guns for many years. They are always fun to shoot, very accurate and 100% reliable. Truley a classic and very high quality, way ahead of it's time. This gun will last forever and always be in style.
By Shawn P Hudgens from Boise, Idaho
great gun, September 04, 2013
ive put about 4000 rounds through mine and havent had any problems. as for the rear sight being off and needing moved to be on target...thats perfectly normal. thats a drift sight and youre supposed to move it with a drift pin to fix windage...there is no reason for a low rating for needing to sight in your gun. very fun, easy and safe gun. i say safe because of the decocker. i do not trust it completely because i dont like to ever see the hammer drop with a cartrige loaded unless i want it to fire. the decocker makes its a breeze to load and be safe. put a mag in, rack the slide while its in safe mode, the hammer drops automaticly and its still in safe and you can holster it and be on your way. it is short and in turn not terribly accurate at over 10 yards. on one last note, it is VERY easy to field strip.
By DanC from Pennsylvania
just think like bond, September 25, 2011
ok i didnt get the pistol just because of 007 but walther has great pruducts i just recently got this gun from a buddy and probally fired 200 rounds through it myself.very nice simple and accurate gun.the only thing is ive seen the safety misfired on another friends stainless steel version i own the black or blue one cant tell its a few years old.but very nice gun for ccw or practice with someone who doesnt shoot.awsome gun though.
By madballshaw from pc FL, December 09, 2010
I have had my Walter PPK/s for a couple of years. After 3 boxes of Rem. ammo I shot 1 box of Wolf. I guess it was just circumstance but after that the gun would only shoot in double action only mode. I called Smith and Wesson and they said they had never heard of that before and they wanted the gun back. In a couple of days I received a mailer stamp to send the gun back. As this was just before Christmas, I thought I would be lucky to see the gun before the next spring but I had the gun back a couple of days after New Years and it has never malfunctioned once since. I have fired well over 500 rounds through this gun and I have been impressed with the accuracy of the gun. It is my primary carry piece. I just added the Crimson Trace Laser grips and I have to say that is a great addition to this great pistol. I have five 380 pistols and the PPK/s is the most accurate of the group and the easiest to shoot.
By Mike from Shoreacres, Texas
My second PPK/S, December 09, 2010
I have a very old Walther PPK, been in our family many years. Used as a back-up for police work for a while. It has a lot of sentimental value, so I decided to get a new PPK/S. This new pistol was delivered fast (good service Impact, thanks) and I have taken it to the range several times, always worked great, and I am 100& pleased and would recommend this pistol to my friends.
By Rog from NV
This was a replacement gun from S&W AKA Walther, November 24, 2010
Let's start with the PROs. The Walther PP family of guns were designed by a master gun designer about 80 years ago. If there were problems with the design they are certainly ironed out by now. I have three 380s; a Kel-Tec, a Ruger LCP, and this Walther PPK/S which replaced my previous Walther PPK/S. It is slightly larger and slightly heavier than the other two which make it more comfortable for me to hold and the additional weight does reduce the recoil. General Impression? It is the nicest of the three. Now the CONS. I purchased a 2 Tone 380 Walther PPK/S and had a lot of trouble with the gun. (It is reviewed separately as 2 tone) It was sent back to the factory three times. The third time the gun was replaced with this new PPK/S Stainless. The old gun was stillborn and never fired a complete clip (7 rounds) without a malfunction. [Note - I am pretty sure the problem was a bent frame.] The day the new gun, the one I am reviewing now, arrived I fired four rounds with no problems. I took the new gun to the range two days later. The range master put the next four rounds through the gun and at 15 feet he was 6" to the right and about 1 inch low. I continued to fire the gun myself that day and I too found I was consistently off to the right but there was only one misfire and no jams, stovepipes, failures to eject, etc as their had been with the previous gun. Now both guns have fired about 200 rounds and this one had only one misfire. I took the bullet that failed to fire and it did fire with my Ruger LCP no problem. This was many times better than it's predecessor. If it only shot straight I would be in heaven. I looked the gun over very carefully that night and found the rear sight was easily 1/16th of an inch out of place. I am seriously beginning to wonder if there is any quality control in Houlton Maine where these guns are being made. I am now waiting for a label to put on the FedEX box so I can send the new gun back to Smith and Wesson's shop in Springfield Massachusetts.
By disappointed from New England
A reliable, accurate pistol., October 14, 2010
I have owned a Walther PPK/S for more than 20 years and have put thousands of rounds down the tube. With few exceptions it has proven to be a reliable, highly accurate and easily concealable pistol. The fixed barrel of the Walther is superior, in my mind in follow-up shot accuracy, and eliminates barrel bushing wear problems. Walther has manufactured this DA/SA fixed barrel design since 1925, and is the standard of quality in this area. The few problems I have encountered with jamming malfunction were remedied with a little work on the feed ramp, and by using only quality ammunition. The .380 is widely considered to be marginal, but by using only high quality hollow points, e,g, Federal Hi Shok or Black Talon I have no worries. The fast action of the Walther design allows for a very quick follow up shot, or multiple if necessary, and the S/A trigger is very good right out of the box, with minimal travel and a crisp let-off. It is also an eminently safe piece for personal carry, with multiple safety devices integral to the design. While not inexpensive, it is a durable, fast handling and highly concealable pistol that does its job well. It was. after all, good enough for James Bond!
By Dutch from Michigan
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
Quantity :
Out of Stock.
Price : $603.69
Chat/Email/Call For Price

Security Seals