Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Smith & Wesson M&P 15T Tactical W/5R Rifling, 5.56mm NATO, 16", Magpul Sights

Smith & Wesson M&P 15T Tactical W/5R Rifling, 5.56mm NATO, 16", Magpul Sights

MANUFACTURER NO: 811041
Smith & Wesson M&P 15T Tactical W/5R Rifling, 5.56mm NATO, 16", Magpul Sights
ITEM #: 022188145717
More Items From: Smith & Wesson
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 9 customer  
Best AR I have owned, every bit as good as a Colt, October 15, 2014
I do not understand how you could have 7 people giving it 5 stars and I person giving it 4 stars and you average is 4 out of 5. It must be the new math. The gun has never malfunctioned in drills, training or matches, that is all I could ask for out of an AR. To top it off, I have found it to be more accurate than higher priced guns like Daniel Defense.
By pghjim from Pittsburgh, PA
Excellent AR, August 19, 2014
I bought one of these locally about 2 months ago and couldn't be more pleased. I've put about 400 rounds through and have had no issues whatsoever, I have fired Federal 55 and 62 grain 5.56 and some Fiocchi 50, 55 and 62 grain .223. Groups are running about 2 - 2 1/2" at 100 yards, but I believe I can cut them by an inch or more with some better ammo. (I just got a box of Hornady 55 grain soft point and plan on shooting these in a couple of days.) This rifle is well-built and operates smoothly. The only negative, and its typical of most AR's in this price range (or even above), is the trigger pull. (I don't know the S&W factory spec, but would guess a 7-7.5 lb. pull weight.) I recently replaced my trigger group with the CMC 3.5 lb. drop-in unit and its much better now. I was looking for an AR with a quad rail, no A2 front post and a chrome-lined barrel and BCG. Although the barrel isn't chrome-lined, a little research I did before the purchase showed the melonite steel hardening process used results in a hardness rating as high or even higher than chrome - and isn't a lining. I think one would be hard-pressed to find a better AR in the sub 1K range and I fully expect a lifetime of dependable service from this firearm.
By Jafala from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Precision at a decent price, December 21, 2013
I've had my gun now for about 6 months now and have put over a thousand rounds through it without a single glitch , I've got an Aim Point Patrol mounted on it and have co-aligned the Magpul sights with it. This is just an all around great gun and has pin point accuracy, anyone that tells you different just can't shoot!!! ... Did I mentioned I just now cleaned it? I was waiting to see just how long it would take for there to be a problem from being dirty or lack of oil , but it just wouldn't fail!!!...... Now to buy the 308 so it will have a big brother!!!
By Bob from Port Saint Lucie Florida
Extremely Accurate and Reliable, December 11, 2013
I have owned an M&P 15T for nearly one year now and it has never had a malfunction. I have added some new upgraded furniture to the rifle but the thing I like most is the accuracy of the 1/8 twist and 5R rifling. With an EO Tech 2-0 I consistently have 1.5" groupings at 75-100 yards! The rifle is noticeably quieter with less flash than my friends' POF, Sig, Daniel Defense and Ruger AR-15s without compromising any accuracy! I typically shoot twice a month and clean my rifle one a month. I personally love this gun! Are there more expensive rifles out there? Yes, but I don't regret buying my M&P 15T for one second and neither should you!
By Black Gunner from St. George, UT
Outstanding, July 27, 2013
Probably the best AR-15 for the price. Comes with sights and a free floated rail for under $1500. Generally with xm193 55-grain bullets I'm able to achieve about 2" groups at 50yds with the provided sights. It is truly a fantastic rifle and I would not hesitate to buy it again even at its current price of $1100. However I would not really want to go much higher than that. The only thing that keeps this from 5 stars is that occasionally I'll have a failure to feed, granted I wasn't behind the gun when it happened, so it very well be operator error. I highly recommend this rifle as it is very accurate, reliable, and user-friendly. Cleared hot on this one.
By Jacob from Portland
Awesome, March 05, 2013
I've owned this gun for a couple of weeks now, and this thing is awesome. Right out of the box (cleaned up of course) I was shooting 3-4 inch groups at 100 yards with the MagPul sites Shot over 500 rounds through it now and not one FTF or FTE and I've shot about everything i could get my hands on. I absolutly love this gun and would recommend it to anyone. Every time at the range I get compliments on the gun also.
By James from Alabama
May be the finest AR available for the money!, January 10, 2013
I just got my M&P15T in November and love this rifle. It is built well and is very accurate. I have had a Colt Government Carbine Green Label 6520 since 1988 and that is a fine firearm but I feel that this one surpasses the Colt as far as quality. While there are no AR-15's available that are milspec,if I was in the military, I would want to have this by my side.Even in semi-auto versus full auto.No question.
By scottoworn from Murray,Utah
Sweet and Sexy, July 02, 2012
She is like a HOT Woman. All I can say is Sweet and Sexy! Feeds so smooth. Stay thirsty my Friends! (edited for content)
By DaddyPops from USA
Military and Police it is..., January 12, 2012
In a forest of AR-15 analogues that include the S&W M&P 15-T comes the new SWAT urban sniper rifle. Military and Police it is, deadly and accurate in the close focus competition that is the sniping world, is its' footprint. The Picatinny Modular Rail System provides a very competant platform for a wide variety of visual aids, utilitarian devices, and perhaps the occasional small kitchen sink! In the overkill world of the .300 Win. MAG, the .308 Win., and the coming .338 Lapua MAG, the 15-T is the tactical instrument for the "neighborhood" with the near kill, perpitretor-preditor apprehension. It's also a lot of fun on the range!
By maxtrade from Columbus, Ga.
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 11/3/2014
Price : $965.00
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $71.40
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $60.40
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $60.40

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals