Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Springfield XDS .45 ACP Compact, 3" Barrel, Short Trigger, 5 Rd Mag

Springfield XDS .45 ACP Compact, 3" Barrel, Short Trigger, 5 Rd Mag

MANUFACTURER NO: XDS93345B
Springfield XDS .45 ACP Compact, 3" Barrel, Short Trigger, 5 Rd Mag
ITEM #: 706397892784
More Items From: Springfield Armory
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 22 customer  
Not for Me, May 10, 2015
I have been shooting handguns for 40 years. For some reason, with this particular gun, I cant get a load to shoot accurately enough to make this feel comfortable. I cant keep a grouping, or even a consistent elevation. I am going to practice with this for about another month- and If I cant get it together, its gone. No matter the weapon, you have to feel confident when shooting it, and know where your shooting it, and I just don't get that from this gun.
By Briknstone from Ilinois
The best 45 subcompact out there, March 07, 2015
I recently purchased this weapon. I also own a Taurus Mellenium 45 subcompact and have used several others. At only 7/8 of an inch in width and 23 Oz loaded with 6 rounds it is an easy carry. Recoil is surprisingly light. Less than my bigger Mellenium or even my Taurus 38 Snubby. Accuracy is unbelievable. The round goes where you aim it and the sight picture is fabulous like all Springfields. I was able to draw empty chambered, rack the slide and put 6 rounds down range in about 3.5-4 sec. At 7 yards all rounds inside the 9 ring with 1 bullseye and 3 in the 10 ring. Mine came with a 5 and 6 round mag. I also purchased a 7 rnd one but find it is too long. The 7 rnd mag actually makes the handle longer than the barrel. If you shoot the 5 round mag and have big hands like me get a Pearce grip extension for it.
By Ken from South Carolina
xds 45 acp mine!!!!!, February 09, 2015
I have always wanted a 45 for concealed carry but didn't want to deal with the bulk of a large pistol. When I was introduced to springfields xds I new right then I had to have it. ... I was amazed at the performance of the weapon, I am so pleased with my new 45 I wear it to bead with me, ha ha every gun owner should try one out I'm sure they will be very pleased at the weapons performance. Thanks Springfield Garry M in Columbus Oh.
By Garry a . mahan from 2371 bridlewood Blvd Columbus Oh 43207
Fantastic carry gun, April 16, 2014
picked one up at the Impact Guns store in Boise. Great people, took it right out of the box and shot it on their range. Perfect and I give it high rating.
By Nick from Idaho
XD-S Pokcet firepower GRANDE, February 21, 2014
AWESOME ! That about covers it.
By Mike from arizona
He has to be joking!!!!!, September 21, 2013
The review that has one star and said his was just a paper weight has to be a joke. He surely has never had a pistol before. I hope with that intelligence he takes the pistol back or gives it to someone with some smarts. I hate to think of someone like that with a gun!!!!
By GFT from Lebanon,Mo
Just Awesome, July 10, 2013
I've had this for about a year now. I carry it every day. Got a Crossbreed for it and it's super comfortable. I have put about 1,000 rounds of various ammo through it and it's never failed. Shoots like a bigger gun. Couldn't be happier.
By Schmitty from NV
Recommeded, April 11, 2013
Felt recoil is less than anticipated. Almost as small as my CM9. I now have a new carry sidearm. Get one while you still can!!
By Simon Kenton from A Red State
My first 45, April 04, 2013
I was nervous and excited about my first 45, and when I held this beauty I was wondering if I should get it or not, its so thin and compact. But to my sulfide it is a fantastic shooter! And with all the goodies it comes with too, this gun is now my edc with my S&W Bodyguard 380 backing it up. Grab it if you can find it!
By Seth from Utah
Gotta Have It, March 19, 2013
First impression, great value. Good looking little pistol, holster, 2mags, mag holster, lock, sight filament, and literature, all in a nice sturdy hard case. But that's just the beginning. Took it out back to shoot and this thing is spot on. Tight groups, minimal recoil (comparable to Taurus PT709 9mm), and flawless mechanics. Feels good in the factory holster. I see these reviews talking about a larger capacity magazine. This is a 45 caliber firearm. With any accuracy, you can deter 5 targets with 5 shots(heaven forbid the opportunity presented itself). All in all, I believe Springfield Armory has earned a lifetime customer. Who has two thumbs and gives this gun 5 stars?... This guy!
By Steven from Waynesville NC
Great piece for CC, March 04, 2013
Great gun Several hundred rounds through it at the range and it shoots tight groups. It will peel the skin off your thumb after 100rds, so be ready! Kicks hard with Blazer steel, but ironically shot smoother with my Gold dot 230 defense ammo. go figure...Wish it came with 3 mags so you don't have an empty slot in the mag holder that comes with the kit.
By Andy from Mesa, AZ
Eject the Magazine-Cam From Salt Lake, February 09, 2013
Evidently a reviewer has never operated a semi-auto pistol. Remove the empty mag. Then the slide operates. Doesn't work??? The operator is the one that has the problem. I can't believe you actually posted this! Would suggest some training and maybe read the instructions. Please do not go to the shooting range until you have some hands on training. Please! This is a sweet gun. Almost as sweet as my XD Service 40 cal. Oh and yes, you must have the empty mag out for the slide to work, CAM.
By Blueturtle from Mustang, OK
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available Online!
Expected Ship Date: 6/6/2015
Price : $492.49
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $53.80
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $42.80
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $42.80

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED

SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals