Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Smith & Wesson M&P Shield 9mm, 3.1" Barrel, Black Melonite, Polymer Frame, 7rd + 8rd Mags

Smith & Wesson M&P Shield 9mm, 3.1" Barrel, Black Melonite, Polymer Frame, 7rd + 8rd Mags

MANUFACTURER NO: 180021
Smith & Wesson M&P Shield 9mm, 3.1" Barrel, Black Melonite, Polymer Frame, 7rd + 8rd Mags
ITEM #: 022188147216
More Items From: Smith & Wesson
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 14 customer  
My third one, September 12, 2014
I bought my first Shield when they first came out. I got an early version. However, I found it too big for my pocket and sold it for a Kahr CM9. A few months later, I missed it and bought another. I then got a Sig P938 and sold the Shield. Last week I bought my third Shield. I was looking for a single stack gun that I could fit all of my fingers on. I can just about do it with my Sig but the Sig is small. The Shield fits my hand very well with the extended grip and is a little larger than my Sig. It will be used as my belt gun. There is something about the Shield that keeps drawing me to it. First off, none of the three ever jammed on me. They carry well, good sights and trigger. It carries very well IWB and is a good example of the small 9mm guns out there today. It is a gun that I always recommend to new shooters. You can even get it without the manual safety now. They even have MA and CA compliant versions. Nothing that I can think of that I do not like with this gun. Impact Guns treated me very well and got the gun to my FFL in two days.
By Vinny from Florida
Great gun, June 15, 2014
Ordered on Tuesday, showed at the FFL on Thursday afternoon, took it to the range on Friday. Have the SWV9 but too big for CCW, so after much research and visiting gun stores, went with the M&P Shield. Price on Impact was best around, included free shipping. Right out of the box, the M&P shot solid at 7-10 Yards with nice tight groups, much better than the larger SWV9. Put around 60 rounds thru it with no issues. Small but feels solid, glad I went with this one over the cheaper 9's out there.
By JimmyU from Mandeville, LA
Amazing Conceal Carry handgun, April 03, 2014
I did A TON of research on CC guns before I purchased this beauty. I have a smaller physique (about 5'9" and 130lbs) so it was important to me that I find something that packs one hell of a punch while still being very easy to conceal, the M&P Shield is the one that does it. I have a wife, a son and a daughter on the way, I carry everyday and it's comforting to have the Shield on my person. A round is always chambered with the manual safety OFF with a full flush mount mag loaded with Federal Premium 124 gr. HST's and I feel very confident in it's ability to perform to perfection when needed. Always has so far when at the range. Perfect CC handgun with no compromises of accuracy, faults or functions.
By TanTan from Clinton, Utah
Choice for concealed carry, January 11, 2014
I tried a different brand for concealed carry, but the I've found the Shield much more reliable. It always works and is about the smallest pistol I can get a grip on. Recoil in 9mm is quite manageable, but I found the .40 jumped quite a bit, so I use the 9mm. The trigger pull is relatively short and crisp and not so heavy as to throw off my aim.
By Roy from Clinton, UT
AWESOME, December 04, 2013
THINNER AND LIGHTER THAN THE GLOCK 26. JUST AS ACCURATE AS THE 26 IT`S A LITTLE TALLER THAN THE 26 AND ALOT EASIER TO CARRY. TRIGGER PULL FEELS THE SAME TO ME AS THE 26. 3 LESS ROUNDS THAN THE 26, IT IS A LITTLE MORE ACCURATE THAN THE BERETTA NANO BUT THE NANO IS SMALLER AND EASIER TO CONCEL. THE NANO HAS 4 LESS ROUNDS. ALL 3 GUNS ARE EXCELLENT, BUT I HAVE TO GIVE THE NOD TO THE S&W SHEILD. GREAT GUN.
By VOODOO DANCER from BENSALEM, PA.
M&P Shield, May 23, 2013
I have carried a concealed handgun daily for the last 15 years. Mainly a Glock 30 or 27, both extremely reliable and accurate. I bought the Shield a year ago because I needed a smaller pistol for hot weather carry. What a little dandy! Simple,accurate, great trigger,very thin. Well over 1,000 rounds down the pipe with ZERO malfunctions. The Shield IWB loaded with Rem. Golden Sabers +P's hardly even know it's there. Great job S&W.
By Bigwood from TEXAS
Gr8 working gun, April 08, 2013
Really like this S&W model... fit well in my hand right outta the box, even better with 8rd mag. Very accurate sites. This was my first intro to handguns, chosen especially for ease of "take down" & 9mm caliber. I just couldn't see cleaning the gun and taking a chance on losing one of those removable pins! Since its' purchase back in Feb., I've blasted out approxamately 1000 rounds even that ultramax lead reload ammo worked right through... I figure it'll take what ever you dish out!
By Coop from Cincinnati, Ohio
Great little gun, April 07, 2013
Sw hit a grand slam home run with this gun. Great in the hand. Thin Easy take down Good sights Trigger ok could be better if they used the one on their pro Could do without the safety but you don't have to use it Made in USA Good iwb gun for ccw Fun to shoot.
By ELYLAS from Las vegas
Great Gun, March 16, 2013
took it to the range where I promptly shot 100 mixed rounds through it. The breakdown of the rounds is 10 hydro-shock factory loads and the rest handloads, 10 Hornady 124 Grain XTP, 10 Speer 124 Grain Gold Dot and 70 FMJ. The second Hydro-Shock did not feed all the way so I pushed the slide closed and it performed as advertised. I think this was due to the gun being new as all other shells performed perfectly. Accuracy was better then I expected, @ 7 yards all shots where in a 6 inch group. Recoil is moderate but not abusive. If you can get one I'd recommend this gun as a great concealed carry pistol.
By Tom O'Connor from Hot Springs, AR
9mm Shield, December 30, 2012
I waited four months to get my hands on the 9mm Shield. Well worth the wait. I'm amazed how well it shoots. I highly recommend this!!!!! I've shot the Ruger LC9 and other similar models. The Shield is hands down the best choice in my opinion. I'm tempted to buy another one.
By Gun Nut from West Jordan
Good Buy, December 04, 2012
Picked mine up in a lucky moment six or so months before writing this, and have never regretted the purchase. It is easily the most reliable handgun I own, having shot everything I fed it with only one failure with cheap steel cased ammo after several hundred rounds without cleaning. Recoil is minimal, and I have found the gun to be comfortable to shoot, even for an extended trip to the range. White 3 dot sights are clear and easy to use. The trigger has a clean break and definite reset. Apex offers more options for your trigger, but I've been happy with it stock. Interchangeable back straps would have been nice, but the gun fits my hand comfortably; probably wouldn't have changed it anyway. Good selection of holster options as well as additional sights and aftermarket support from other manufacturers makes this one a win, hands down.
By Mark from Cleveland
when is more m&p 9m shields release, October 25, 2012
Whaz going on the reviews
By dezzie from Raleigh nc
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Ships on or before: 11/15/2014
Price : $358.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $39.50
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $39.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals