Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD, 40 SW, 6 & 7 Rnd Mags

Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD, 40 SW, 6 & 7 Rnd Mags

MANUFACTURER NO: 180020
Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD, 40 SW, Compact
ITEM #: 022188147209
More Items From: Smith & Wesson
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 11 customer  
My New Favorite CCW as a gun toting Mom, June 18, 2014
I started off with a Ruger LC9, trained with it for a year and I finally found a local Shield in the .40, I was hesitant to upgrade in caliber but decided to give it a go. First time on the range I put 50 or so rounds through it and experienced greater accuracy and handling than I ever did with my LC9. I'm a small framed woman and prefer to carry iwb, I have absolutely NO issues, it's so comfortable I carry even while at home (Hubby works out of state). I can easily spend an afternoon shooting and my tendonitis doesn't act up a bit. So pleased that my husband is considering carrying one as well (I'm better versed in firearm safety and handling but he loves how she handles) If you're on the fence about this gun hop on over to our side and see what it has to offer! 5 stars from this gun toting Momma!
By Sweet Cherokee from Indiana
Must have conceal carry gun., April 03, 2014
I ordered this weapon on Friday 3-28-14 and had it by Wednesday 4-2-14. Really fast shipping. The gun is a perfect CC weapon. I bought it to replace my everyday carry Glock 27. The Glock is nice but too bulky for me. The shield is perfect. Slim, light weight easy to conceal and still has the knock down power of a .40 cal. I took the gun straight to the range fired a box of FMJs through with no problems. I LOVE THIS WEAPON. THANKS FOR THE AWESOME SERVICE IMPACT GUNS!
By Mike from Virginia
Superb Little Beast, February 14, 2014
I have had my M&P Shield .40 to the range three times, and so far it has been perfect with a variety of FMJ and HP ammo, greatly exceeding my expectations. The recoil is surprisingly mild, the and the accuracy is excellent, especially considering the relatively diminutive size and very light weight of the gun. Also, I really like the trigger pull. This is truly a fantastic concealed carry gun.
By PABulldog from Pennsylvania
Amazing Carry Gun, October 25, 2013
This gun carries very well, feels nice, and is surprisingly accurate. I cannot believe how tight my groups are with this little gun. No failures yet even with cheap ammo.
By Bobo from It's the Law in Kennesaw
Combat ready, June 02, 2013
I finally got my Shield 40 two weeks ago, and have to say the hype is more than justified. I shoot more accurately out to 50 yards than either the full size or compact m&p pistols. Tested several cheap brands of ammo, no problems at all. I carry in pocket Desantis nemisis or own kydex, very comfortably with little to no printing.
By Bill from Rolla, MO
Very nice concealed carry weapon, May 02, 2013
I was torn between the Springfield XDS and this one, and when I went to the gun store yesterday and saw they had one, bought it. I decided to stay with the 40 so I didn't have to get another caliber of bullets but this pistol is great. I have big hands and also have a Glock 22 Gen 4 with the extended grip and a Hogue grip sleeve (a pain to put on but worth it). I may consider a sleeve for this one but so far I don't see a need for it. I never shot the XDS but have shot a Kimber 45 and the kick is similar but lighter on the Shield. While the 45 is a nice round, a 5 (in the XDS) round magazine is too small, but then againthe Shield's 6 and 7 round mags aren't much better. Personal preference but I'm very happy with the Shield 40 and will be carrying it tonight to dinner.
By preevyet from El Paso, Texas
My new Favorite CCW, March 11, 2013
Purchased this gem on a recommendation from a friend. I took it to the range and love it. Unlike other subcompact single stacks, this one is a joy to shoot. No problems with grip or recoil. Nice groups at 10 yards and no FTE/FTL. Also, I have had zero problems with loading mags to full capacity. If you can find one, buy it.
By Jolt89 from Phoenix, AZ
Good Little Beast!, March 03, 2013
I've waited several weeks to get my hands on the Shield 40 SW. I finally bought one, took it to the range, and was very impressed with this little beast. I would only mention one small issue which will probably fix itself with time and use. I was having a hard time loading both mags to full capacity (7 and 6 round mags). I left both mags with one round less of mag capacity. If anyone out there is seriously considering purchasing one, I would submit that you may be very satisfied with the M&P Shield 40.
By Eric from El Paso, TX
Loving my new M&P Shield in .40, January 19, 2013
I researched a bunch of different .40s for my pocket CCW and settled on the M&P Shield in .40. Strange little lever inside to break it down, but otherwise fairly straightforward to field strip and clean. It comes with both a 6 and 7 round magazine, a book and other paperwork. I took it to my local indoor range to shoot. It was a blast! Good grouping at 10 yards and closer. Didn't try it at longer distances, since it is my pocket self defense firearm, not my target pistol. The grip felt good in my hand. It is patterned after the medium backstrap on the full size M&P from what I've read. Ran 50 rounds through it with no problems. As I shot it more and got a feel for the pistol it settled down quite nicely. I'm so impressed with it that my next firearm will probably be a full sized M&P in .40.
By ProfShadow from Jacksonville, FL
Perfect!!!, December 23, 2012
This is by far the best compact I have purchased. I was worried about the recoil when I purchased this gun. After shooting it I realized it has Very Little recoil. This thing is tiny and shoots like a dream. If your looking for a awesome carry gun here it is just get in line to get one.
By Huntnfool from Idaho
A winner, June 11, 2012
Accurate, more accurate than most shooters. Reliable, goes bang when you pull the trigger. Concealable, slim, small, handles recoil well. Competitively priced. Not picky about brands of ammo. Fears of too much recoil are expressed by those who haven't fired it, just speculation.
By ccpacker from Texas
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 8/13/2014
Price : $369.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $16.40
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $39.50
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $39.50
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals