Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Smith and Wesson M&P 15-22 22LR 16" 25rd

Smith and Wesson M&P 15-22 22LR 16" 25rd

MANUFACTURER NO: 811030
Smith and Wesson M&P 15-22 22LR 16" 25rd
ITEM #: 022188139358
More Items From: Smith & Wesson
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS
Reviewed by 13 customer  
Awesome after breaking it in, August 30, 2014
When I first started shooting this rifle I wasn't very impressed, groups tended to be large. After about 300 rounds the groups started to tighten up, now after around 500 rounds it puts 10 shots into a ragged hole at 25 yards (With ammo it likes), turning out to be tons of fun, very happy with this purchase.
By Dakota from Wisconsin
Like father Like son, May 28, 2013
I purchased this rifle for my ten-year-old son about six months ago. He has fired hundreds of rounds and has had very few issues that I would attribute to the gun (the ammo is most likely the issue). There is not a more fulfilling feeling than standing on the firing line next to him while he shoots his 15-22 and I shoot my 15. Hats off to SW for the priceless memories.
By Cliff from Delaware
My new favorite rifle, May 12, 2013
So far I've put about 500 rounds thru my MP-22 without a single FTF or FTE... some of those cartridges were copper plated CCI round nose, but most of them were cheeep soft nose bulk stuff. My favorite .22 rifle used to be a slide action 1948 Remington Fieldmaster (inherited), but this MP-22 is my new favorite. We just got back from shooting at a secluded place up in the Cascade Mountains... I don't have any optics on it yet but no can or bottle was safe.
By Dennis S from Seattle,WA
Great weapon, but....., April 10, 2013
I had a chance to fire this weapon at the indoor range here in Nashville and the first time I did so, it was great! The only problem I ran into was not having enough ammo. I was using the CCI ammo that's marketed towards AR style .22 rifles. I went back a few months later to rent it again. This time around, the poor gun refused to work. It didn't want to chamber a round. It would bend them instead. When it would eventually chamber a round, it would only fire a few more rounds before jamming again. Out of 100 rounds, it ruined 12. Not a good ratio. I talked to the range employee who admitted that it's a great rifle but said that after tens of thousands of rounds, the receiver eventually warps, causing the bolt to not feed properly. They had to send it back to S&W for repairs. I'm not trying to discourage anyone from buying this rifle; I just want to inform folks of a potential issue, should a buyer manage to put the gun through a lot of use.
By Joe S. from Nashville, TN
Excellent AR, March 20, 2013
I bought mine about a month ago, I put 1000 rounds to it and have not a single failure (used Fiocchi and CCI ammo). S&W makes this weapon with excellent quality and engineering. I have a friend who have the same M&P15-22 model for a year now and its his troy hourse. Inside ragne every people nearby wants to put some rouns in it. And the rifle never stop working flawless... It is an incredible gun.
By Javier from Puerto Rico
Best 22lr ever owned, January 07, 2013
Bought my MP15-22 about a month ago, and finally was able to fire it last week. Shot a 100 rounds at the range and had no FTE, FTF problems at all. Bought a Truglo multi-recticle red dot sight after the range visit, and can't wait to see what it does to help with grouping. Also own a 30-06, 303 British Carbine, 22 cal. single shot bolt action and 20 gauge shotgun. This is far the most ejoyable rifle to shoot.
By Kahuna from Hawaii
Great AR..., April 18, 2012
Equipped with a 2-7 variable Nikon scope, bipod, sling, etc. went to the range and first time out, after zeroing the scope, proceeded to shoot the bullseye out of the target at 50 yards. Can't wait to move the distance out. I ignored the ammunition requirements and learned that Federal LR ammo was a joke, whereas Winchester 333 made a huge difference(fps). I'll buy what is recommended to see the difference. I had 3 misfeeds and I am keeping an eye on that... And, it is American-made...a big deal for me.
By Dale from Rochester, NY
Fun Little Rifle, December 20, 2010
I've pared my gun collection down to key rifles and handguns - this one stays. The M&P 15-22 is a light, reliable and accurate rifle. Most importantly - it's fun, key for a .22. With the appropriate ammunition (mine likes mini-mags) it will burn through 30 rounds as fast as I can pull the trigger. It breaks down just like an AR so it is very easy to clean and the parts drop out as a discrete unit - a nice design that translates well to the .22. The trigger group is stock AR, so you can buy an of the many aftermarket triggers to spiff-up the rifle. Buy it, have fun.
By Jeff S. from Boise, ID
Good Cheap Fun, November 28, 2010
Acts just like an AR15 but you can shoot it all afternoon for just a few bucks. Accepts AR accessories for even more fun. Mine has been very reliable even with bulk 22LR ammo. Highly recommended.
By Jester from Old Dominion
You won't be disappointed., November 22, 2010
I purchased this rifle at the height of the ammo shortage and became obsessed with scouting for any .22LR that I could find. Just like the dog owner that buys a Great Dane and then realizes that he has to feed it, this affordable rifle is one hungry beast! After trying countless flavors of 22LR, I found that it performs flawlessly (hundreds and hundreds of rounds at a time) with Winchester X High Velocity. Like another reviewer, I added an EOTech 512 as well as the EOTech flip to side 3x scope. You can dress it up to go to the tacticool dance or shoot is as is. This rifle is a great value, a realistic AR trainer and so much fun.
By furtium from Juneau, AK
Good AR trainer/plinker, November 18, 2010
First off, you should know this is my first gun purchase. This is like a real AR in many ways which make it a good trainer since you can get .22 LR for a few cents a round. The upper and lower are polymer which makes it very light. It has a decent trigger feel, tactical rails for all your accessories and it's accurate up to the 100 yards I've shot it. The mags have to be loaded carefully so the rounds stagger properly, otherwise you'll have feed issues. I have had some failure to eject issues with mine and sent it back to S&W recently and have not gotten it back yet. If the issues are resolved, I would up my rating to 4 stars(5 if it was metal and the mags weren't so picky). A friend of mine has one and his seems to shoot flawlessly and I've seen hundreds of rounds go through it. There were some bugs in the first generations of this rifle but they seem to have ironed them mostly out. If you want a fun plinker in AR style and don't mind polymer, you'll love it.
By Morgan from West Virginia
Amazing rifle!!, November 15, 2010
I picked up this rifle several months ago, and the first time I shot it I thought it had been a terrible decision. Smith's original case extractor design caused many rifles to fire when out of battery, blowing the extractor out of the rifle's bolt. After Smith fixed this issue, however, I had absolutely no issues. All the new models come with the modified extractor. This rifle's accuracy is pretty incredible, easily achieving tight groups at 25 yards in rapid fire. I threw an EOTech 512 HOLOsight on mine and I am absolutely in love with it! This may actually be the best gun I own! Great job and hats off to Smith and Wesson for this great product.
By Nolan Edwards from Lafayette, LA
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Currently Not In Stock
Price : $406.89
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED

SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals