Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
Ruger SR556 FB Rifle, AR15 16", 223/5.56

Ruger SR556 FB Rifle, AR15 16", 223/5.56

MANUFACTURER NO: 5902
Ruger SR556 FB Rifle, AR15 Carbine 16", 223/5.56
ITEM #: 736676059027
More Items From: Ruger
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 14 customer  
Fast delivery, very happy, January 10, 2014
received this weapon in about a week. i'm very happy with impact guns. I will be a return customer.
By Ed from Florida
Great Gun From Ruger, May 02, 2013
I bought my sr 556 about a year and a half ago from impact guns and the service was great. I couldn't be happier with this gun. I have shot every make of ammo I could find and never had any problems with it. Put a Acog on the gun and a bipod. This gun is easy to clean and is also very accurate. Real happy with this purchase. Thanks Impact.
By Dkoonz from Fl.
Best AR platform I've ever had, January 24, 2013
Got a new SR556FB in October 2011. It came with the newer, reworked bolt carrier. Carrier tilt is not an issue on this gun. This rifle is by far the best AR I've ever had. It is also my first piston gun. I've heard all of the arguments both pro and con about piston guns vs. DI guns. I've now owned both and I'm sticking with the gas piston setup. These guns run cleaner and cooler. That by itself is enough reason to switch to a piston rifle. DI ARs get filthy very quickly. At least mine always did. I'm not a huge fan of the Ruger trigger on this gun. I know is is a mil-spec part, but I still think Ruger could have done better. The pull is a little too long and a little too heavy. You get used to it though. I hear that Gissele makes great AR trigger sets and I may go that way someday, but Ruger gets about $1500 for these guns (before Sandy Hook), so I would have expected a premium trigger on the rifle. Same with the M4 butt stock. This is a standard part on almost all ARs, but the Magpul units are quite a bit better. I agree with an earlier poster that Ruger should have sat down and done a deal with Magpul. Heck you already get 3 nice Magpul Pmags with the gun anyway, so a nifty Magpul stock seems like a good fit with the Ruger. Despite all that, I love this rifle. Amazingly accurate right out of the box. All the right surfaces are hard chromed. Everything is up to snuff.
By Billstaf from Portland, Oregon
Awesome!, December 19, 2012
This was my first AR and I just cant imagine anything better! I bought it a few years back not long after they came out. I've put 1000's of rounds through her and she has yet to let me down. I love that it comes loaded with iron sights, full rail, hand guards,ajustable stock, dust cover,forward assist and so on. Its also easy to clean and take apart. You also dont need to play with adjusting the piston very much either. Once you have it in the right spot leave it alone. I would get another one in the 7.2 if they come out with it.
By Juice from Grand Blanc, MI
Great gun! Worth every penny!, April 27, 2012
Impact Guns did a great job getting the gun delivered within a week. Great case, the 3 mags were a bonus too! Very high quality AR. Important note...these sr556's have the new rounded bolt carrier to decrease carrier tilt. I'm not worried about it, but thought you may like to know. No play at all between the upper and lower assembly, super tight fit. Heard a lot of people don't like the trigger. It's fine. Not as gritty as a few other ar's I've tried. The only gripe I have is the buttstock is not that great compared to a magpul. C'mon ruger, you cut a deal with Troy for the sites and rails, can't you cut a deal with magpul too? Just saying. Before shooting I gave mine a good cleaning to get all the grease and other gunk from the factory out of it. Took it to the range today. Ran about a 100 rounds through it with no failures shooting m855 62gr rounds. At 25yds was getting dime size groupings. Haven't had a chance to see how it does at a 100yds yet but very pleased with the operation and accuracy thus far. I had originally ordered a Rock River but the wait was almost 4 months(at least) so I cancelled it. Someday I'll pick up a rock river upper when their wait period is less to have a DI gun too. No regrets at all though. This thing is great. Happy buying!
By simr49 from Kerrville, Tx
Perfect Right Out Of The Box, March 29, 2012
I ordered this rifle and had it delivered to a local Gun store where I picked it up. I was pleased to see that it came with three 30-round PMAG magazines, even though ImpactGuns says it only ships with one (mine was shipped to NV, not CA). Pictures do not do this rifle justice. It is beautiful! It has a good, solid feel to it as well. I disassembled it and everything looked well oiled right out of the box (no cosmoline or grease). I took it out with my sister and we had a blast shooting it. Recoil is not punishing, but it is still thrilling to shoot. For fun, quite a few times we would quickly pop off 30 rounds and it never jammed once. We went through about 200-300 rounds with brass federal ammo and had no issues whatsoever. When I brought it home, I disassembled it again for cleaning. The insides did not get as dirty as I would've expected. It still looked pretty clean. I also did not see any signs of carrier tilt. I gave it a good cleaning and packed it away for next time, where I'll take my wife out shooting (also, my new EOTECH red dot sight arrives!).
By AlexanderAF from California
A Ruger to Own, February 19, 2012
I've had my SR556 for 2yrs and rarely clean the the bolt, gas block, or piston. Converted my flash suppressor to one of Gemtech's adaptors last summer and run an HVT 308 on my SR with a Timney trgr. OMG..You should find Black Hills 69gr blue bx reloaded as incredibly accurate - 0.5" - when running a better than stock trigger & gd glass. Fiocchi 50grVmxs are xclnt too. Weakest link in the SR is that grinding trigger! It sucks. This rifle flat out impresses and turns in groups anyone would envy. I'd swear it was police sniper grade, but just a bit heavy for patrol work.
By CZPaul from Maryland
I was issued an M16 in the 70's the AR has arrived, December 12, 2011
Best AR I have owned and one of the best overall I have ever shot. Gas piston set on 0 firing single shot with an AAC Suppressor is something to be a awe of. Throwing the Upper onto a select fire POF and running full auto gives you results as good if not better than the POF or HK Piston uppers. Throw the upper back onto the Ruger Lower, pull the piston, wipe it off and away you go. Ready to shoot shotgun hulls at 100 yards all over again.
By boomer from Saint Petersburg Florida
I really like my 556!, October 26, 2011
I have owned this gun for nearly a year and have shot approximately 2000 shells. This gun is indestructible! IIt requires very little maintenance, especially the bolt. That is always very clean. You do have to pull that small valve out to clean, which is easy. Overall, I am very happy with this very accurate 223.
By TD from NE
Accuracy vs. Weight vs. Durability, September 30, 2011
Amazing fire arm, my only drawback was the weight.great to take out shooting and have fun with, but could not picture this being an end all be all weapon system; unless of course Ruger or another company comes out with some mods to lower weight like that rail system... hint hint. But other than that nothing but perfection from the weapon system and on top of that, well built and very rugged materials to boot!
By East from New Mexico
My Review, July 24, 2011
I bought this rifle while I was home on leave, and I'll say that this was the best 1500 I've ever spent on this rifle, didn't get to put 1000 rounds through it, but first time taking it out I put as many rounds through it as fast I could and the accuracy was absolutely amazing. Ruger really went all out into making this rifle, and the bast part about I can fully customize to my specifications.
By Adam from Oregon
A wonderful gun, January 06, 2011
I love this gun. Got it about 2 weeks ago and have already put nearly a 1000 rounds through it without a single failure. The only weakness the gun had was the trigger, which is not unusual to almost all guns. Put a Timney 3 lb single stage in and it's perfect! I would recomend this gun to everyone.
By Joamd6 from Houston
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 5/7/2014
Free Shipping
Price : $1,589.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  Free
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $76.50
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $76.50
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $87.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals