Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
Ruger SR40 40SW, Stainless Slide, 15RD Mag

Ruger SR40 40SW, Stainless Slide, 15RD Mag

MANUFACTURER NO: 3470
Ruger SR40 40SW, Stainless Slide, 15RD Mag
ITEM #: 736676034703
More Items From: Ruger
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 11 customer  
Great and dependable gun, March 23, 2014
I have owned this gun for over one year. I have yet to have a failure to feed or fire. I have shot the following ammunition: Winchester full metal jacket 180 grain, Blazer full metal jacket 180 grain aluminum case, American Eagle full metal jacket 165 grain, Hornady critical duty 175 grain, Winchester PDX 1 180 grain, Corbon jacketed hollow point 135 grain. I've shot in all weather conditions, cold to hot, and have never had any problems. I use it for concealed carry and home defense. If you are looking for a great, reliable pistol this is the one.
By BWL from Oklahoma
One of the best handguns I've owned., March 15, 2014
Excellent American made weapon. I have the SR40 and attached a laser sight. The gun is on target 99% of the time. Cound not ask for a better made pistol at the price I paid.
By Chick from New Jersey
A great handgun, February 13, 2014
I have the SR40 And I love it :-) Wish Ruger Would chamber It in 357
By John from Tennessee
"Drop Out" magazine, October 25, 2013
The only reason I gave this gun a 3 is that occasionally the magazine will just fall out while shooting. I read this same comment just one other time and nothing since. The gun feels great in the hand and shoots like a dream. I just wish the magazine would stay in! Anyone have a clue why this happens?
By Gare from Wisconsin
Keep it up ruger, October 06, 2013
I love this gun as it was the first firearm I've ever owned. The gun shoots flawlessly. Got my girlfriend to shoot it who was terrified after watching me shoot it, but after showing her how to hold she shot a whole magazine and had a blast. Have shot lots of my buddies guns and my follow up shots down range are more accurate with this then some of my buddies' 9MM. THE ONLY complaint I have with this gun is the guide rod. I wish it stayed in place more than it does cause it has SLIGHT play after racking the slide I can push the guide rod back in cause it sticks out a bit. I wish it stayed flush with the nose of the gun. That's the only reason I gave it a 4. No big deal, it's an amazing gun!!
By Michael from GA
Ruger sr40 stainless slide, April 15, 2013
The only reason I did not give this handgun a 5 was because the trigger is not quite as good as a Glock. I read many reviews on this gun before making a purchase. These reviews were, for the most part, on sites other than Impact Guns. Most of the reviews wailed and moaned about the poor trigger on the SR40. Grsnted, it's not as crisp as a Glock, but it is not the piece of crap that many reviewers wrote it is. It does have a bit of travel, but the trigger is easy, slick and clean. I recently had a chance to test a Springfield Armory handgun of similar in design to the Ruger SR40. The Sprinfield is a nice, good quality weapon which costs quite a bit more than the Ruger, but I prefer the trigger on The Ruger hands down. The Ruger has no feed problems, it is comfortable and easy to handle. The take-down and reassembly[for cleaning] is very simple. I do not see the added slide weight as a negative. When I was looking for a gun for personal defence I did not want to trust my life to a weapon that I thought might blow up in my face. Ruger has a long reputation of making quality weapons for a price that a working person can afford. The SR40 is no exception to this rule. I am confident the SR40 will do it's job if needed. I would have no reservations about buying another one. Well done Ruger! P.S. Impact Guns had the best prices I could find anywhere!
By E. Bowen from Pahrump, NV
Flawless, November 08, 2012
500 rounds no malfunctions. Shoots great right out of the box. Built to last, very dependable. Heavier slide makes a world of difference. Feels incredible in hand. Quality made in USA firearm.
By walrusman88 from boise, ID
Must Read! No really read it!, March 02, 2012
This weapon puts a smile on my face everytime I shoot it. The only thing that would make the shooting expierence of this pistol better is if you had topless women reloading yur clips.The Gun is perfect, couldn't change a thing about it.
By Zach from Michigan
SR 40 Ruger Rocks, October 20, 2011
I have had mine for 2 months and I have ran 500 rds through it with not one FTF or FTE. Awesome weapon going to get the SR40c next.
By GunFun from Portland Oregon
Great Weapon, October 14, 2011
I purchased two Ruger .40 cal S&W's for my son and I to take up a hobby of target shooting as a father and son activity. The more we shoot our weapons, the more we enjoy them. It is a comfortable weapon to shoot, easy to maintain and clean. As retired military and prior Air Force Law Enforcement Specialist, I can tell you that I never fired a more comfortable pistol. Not only does it shoot well making me look good, it is a great pistol for new pistol enthusiasts like my son. He is honing his skill and getting better and better every week. I highly recommend the Ruger .40 cal S&W to shooters of any experience level. Way to go Ruger!
By Bob from Castle Rock, Colorado
Very Nice, December 11, 2010
This is a realiable, Affordable Pistol. Ruger makes some good stuff. And it's made in the U.S.A.
By Shawn from Michigan
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Ships on or before: 4/23/2014
Free Shipping
Price : $443.99  $428.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  Free
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $44.80
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $44.80
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $55.80

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals