Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
Ruger Mini-14 Tactical, 223 Rifle, Standard Style Stock

Ruger Mini-14 Tactical, 223 Rifle, Standard Style Stock

MANUFACTURER NO: 5847 M-14/20GBCPC
Ruger Mini-14 Tactical, 223 Rifle, Standard Style Stock
ITEM #: 736676058471
More Items From: Ruger
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 7 customer  
Tactical Carbine On A Budget, October 27, 2012
Great rifle for those looking to go out to the range and have lots of fun. The heavier barrel does improve the groups to the 2-3 MOA range in accuacy according to the Nutnfancy reviews on line. On top of that, you wont get into a piston driven AR anywhere close to the price. For me this is something that has to be considered given what I have heard some guys who have both an AR and the MINI say is one of the down sides to an AR is the break down for cleaning. Personally I love the gun and am very satisfied. hope this helps.
By Gardenereric from Michigan
Satisfied, August 23, 2012
I purchased this rifle as an alternative to my AR-15. I own a couple garands and I really appreciate the ease of cleaning this style of action over the AR. It took a couple weeks to get this rifle. The fit and finish are good. The only drawback is the length of the stock. I wish it was a little longer. I can't believe the weight difference from my AR. You can carry this all day. I cleaned the excessive oil off of it and lubed it up properly. Get some Garand grease for the bolt and charging handle grooves and it cycles smooth. Can't wait to shoot it. I realize it is a 100 yard or so weapon due to it's size and sights but that's what I bought it for. It's kind of the .223 version of an M1 Carbine for feel. Did I say this was a nice rifle, it is. I docked a star due to the stock length but I could get a Hogue for it I guess.
By Punisher_810 from Florida
Mini 14 tactical, November 23, 2011
Bought my mini tactical in Dec 2010. Put a mo-rod on for hanging a laser. Out of the box accuracy is great - 1"-2" groups at 100yrds with iron sites. Hit 1 gallon milk jugs 1st shot out to 300yrds. Shoots any type of ammo with out complaint. Love it.
By KM from New Mexico
Great carbine, September 19, 2011
I picked up a Mini-14 Tactical about two years ago. I've had AR's by Colt and Bushmaster and found them both too fussy...halfway through a days shooting I'd have to stop and clean them. My Mini fires every time I pull the trigger, period. My only mod has been a Hogue stock. Groups are fully satisfactory. Dumped the AR's...keeping the Mini.
By Boiledpeanut from Virginia
Fun Rifle, April 24, 2011
I bought my Mini Tactical Nov. 2011, and have spent the last few months 'building' it into the rifle I want. The building, the shooting, has all been fun, and I'm happy with the out-of-the-box accuracy, although I'm working on both the rifle (and myself) to improve that. It's a keeper!
By shoot'instraight from Klamath Falls, OR
Ruger Mini-14 Tactical, December 11, 2010
I have owned several Mini-14's. The black tactical is the best. Very accurate out to 300 yards. Sorry AR 15's. Ruger now has 30 rnd mags. This carbine is very affordable. My MBR is a M1A1, therefore it's "little brother" as a C.Q.B. weapon makes sense. In addition, I have an Aimpoint Red Dot on a picatinny rail. I am more than satisfied with this carbine as a SHTF weapon.
By Liberty Soldier from U.S.A.
RELIABLE & ACCURATE, November 15, 2010
This rifle is reliable and accurate; I shot 2" groups at 100 yards using all kinds of ammo; 223/5.56 NATO no problems. Ruger did their homework and improved the Mini 14 to where it is now truly a delight to own and shoot. I recommend it.
By Mindfree from Tampa
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 5/6/2014
Free Shipping
Price : $819.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  Free
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $62.20
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $62.20
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $73.20

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals