Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Recently Viewed
Ruger LCP 380 Ultra Compact Pistol

Ruger LCP 380 Ultra Compact Pistol

MANUFACTURER NO: 3701
Ruger LCP 380
ITEM #: 736676037018
More Items From: Ruger
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 81 customer  
Fantastic!, September 16, 2013
I must say, I am pleased beyond belief. I am a shotgun man for sport. This is my first pistol to own. Have shot many others, including my son's 9. I struggled with what to buy, but simply wanted a grab and go in the pocket gun. I read all the reviews and, yup, it is small and has serious trigger pull. But, it is EXACTLY what I wanted. This gun dissappears into my pocket. I am comfortable carrying it and do so constantly. My family is simply safer. Today on the news, there were two headling armed robberies in my "viewing area." The threat is real. A bigger gun would be a contant chore and/or decision. Not with the LCP. It is the way to go.
By SciGuy from Spring, TX
Ruger LCP, February 05, 2013
This is a great gun for concealed carry because its size makes it likely that you actually will carry it all the time. My other carry gun is a Beretta PX4 Storm compact, the best handgun I've owned, but I'm only comfortable carrying it in winter when it is easier to conceal. In summer clothing the LCP is so easy to conceal with an IWB holster, that I practically forget I'm wearing it. I had 2 failures to eject in the first 50 rounds I fired. Since then I've fired hundreds of rounds with no problems. It does have a long hard trigger pull, but this is a feature of a DAO pistol with no safety. It takes some getting used to, but does not affect the performance of the gun. At 7 to 10 yards I have 2 - 3 inch groups in the center of the target. I don't practice longer distances with this gun, as its purpose is strictly self defense. The LCP is not in the same class as the PX4, but I didn't expect it to be. It's purpose is to be a reliable gun that you never hesitate to carry, and it meets that objective extremely well.
By Ed from Spring, TX
Great CCW option, January 09, 2013
I carry my LCP daily-as I write this I am gearing up to go the the grocery store and my LCP will ride with me in a DeSantis Nemesis pocket rig. The best thing about this little LCP is you will carry in places you may not have otherwise due to it's extreme concealability and light weight. Work functions, kid's plays, sporting events....you can carry this ANYWHERE. It goes bang every time and cycles quality ammo with total reliability provided you have a FIRM GRIP! I MEAN FIRM. It can be a very challenging pistol for novice shooters to master. I bought my wife the S&W Bodyguard because she can gain more purchase on the larger grip. People with smaller hands may want to stay AWAY from this little gun. I have MASSIVE hands and by gripping FIRM with my top two fingers she runs real, real well. I have plenty of carry options but have found this little pardner to be a huge tactical asset
By Big Timmy from Kennewick, WA
Ruger LCP 380 compared to SW Body Guard 380, January 02, 2013
Looking at some of the other reviews, it looks like people need to learn how to fire a pistol. Just purchased this gun and I'm 100% happy. Very accurate even with the trigger pull. Some people need to learn how to shoot a pistol. Compared to my S&w 380 Body Guard which had 2 misfires from the same box of ammo, I'll take the Ruger LCP 380 over my S&W Body Guard. Ruger had NO misfires and no ejection problems and this was with CHEAP AMMO from over sea's. Looking to buy a second Ruger for my wife to carry.
By sidekick56 from USA
For all intended purposes..., November 09, 2012
I bought this pistol for my little sister, the first time i took her out to show her how it worked i was a bit suprised by the trigger pull, in truth i would consider this a DAO pistol. when the slide is racked, the little hammer is half cocked however the trigger fully cocks it before it drops. so, the trigger is performing two functions therefore it is double action. i cant hit anything with this pistol which doesnt bother me because it was never made for that, this is a point and shoot pistol made for chicks who probably arent avid shooters. the long trigger pull will help avoid negligent discharges. if some one is standing 5 feet from you, your going to hit them every time. buy one for every woman in your life
By LAT60 from Alaska
Great Consealed Carry Pistol, October 02, 2012
I can't begin to say enough good things about this pistol, extremley reliable.. I carry this little dude in a pocket holster in my back pocket everyday at work (Target) this pistol is my main self defense pistol that I carry everyday.. what people need to remember before they write bad reviews about this pistol is its not designed for distance shooting, its a self defense pistol, its a up close and personal pistol for defense, anyway you wouldn't want to shoot somebody at distance, that's where legal trouble begins, so its designed for close range self defense, if you stick this pistol up someones groin- and give it a double tap, its going to do the job.. anyway great pistol, Good job Ruger.. remember stay safe and carry your pistol..
By Dave Van Brocklin from Tacoma, Wa
380, October 01, 2012
love pocket this pistol!!one most reliable 380 out there!!
By j-dub from roswell,ga
Trigger is hard, August 19, 2012
I consider myself an average to above average shooter at the range. This gun is a hard trigger pull making it difficult to have any accuracy. The size is nice, laser is nice but it needs some work.
By Roysejam from Vancouver, WA
TRIGGER PULL KILLS THE GUN!!, August 01, 2012
TRIGGER PULL SO HARD IT PULLS YOU OFF TARGET. YOUR FIRST SHOT IN CCW HAS TO BE ACCURATE, THIS GUN HAS A HIGH PROBABILITY OF PULLING OFF THE BAD GUY AND SHOOTING AN INNOCENT BYSTANDARD. THIS IS A HIGH QUALITY WEAPON BUT THE TRIGGER IS SO LONG AND HARD IT TAKES ALL THE POSITIVE OUT OF IT.
By NEFOOTBALL from NEBRASKA
AS advertised, June 09, 2012
Just as advertised. Impact shipping was smooth. I expected a lot of punch from such a light gun and it did not disappoint. I'm already carrying it on a daily basis and was spot on from 20 yards. Solid little guns that is easily concealed and dependable. Very happy
By Capthotrod from BSL, MS
LCP 380 not fun to shoot, April 28, 2012
I took my new Ruger LCP 380 with crimson trace laser to the range yesterday. I found the trigger pull hard and rough. The recoil was much more than my Glocks (19, 34) and difficult to hold with two hands. The CT Laser beam didn't work consistently--maybe due to the small grip. My SIG P238 is a much better carry weapon and much lighter recoil. I'd return the LCP if I could. Also not having a safety is another negative for CC. >>>>>Impact Guns note: We will buy your used Ruger LCP for cash or trade. Please contact us for details. Top dollar paid for used Ruger LCP pistols!
By Johnd1145 from Portland, OR
pew peeww, March 11, 2012
A good gun but i got large hands and was hard for me to operate the slide because so. But the grip was great and the aims "pointability"
By mr.McSkeeter from playboy mansion
« Previous | PAGE1 of 7 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Ships on or before: 8/25/2014
Price : $299.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $34.00
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $34.00
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals