Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Ruger KP95 PR 9mm W/Rail 15 Rd Mags SS

Ruger KP95 PR 9mm W/Rail 15 Rd Mags SS

MANUFACTURER NO: 13014
Ruger KP95 PR 9mm W/Rail  15 Rd Mags SS
ITEM #: 736676130146
More Items From: Ruger
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 8 customer  
Very first handgun, February 19, 2012
I have wanted to purchase a handgun for years and when I did I desided to go with the Ruger KP95. It was recommended by the gentleman at the gun shop that I purchased it. I took it today to the shooting range and fired 100 rounds out of it. I was pleasantly suprised at the feel and accuracy of it. I have small hands and had no problem at all handling it. I would recommend this gun to anyone, whether it be a experienced or first time shooter.
By Kenny from Belleville
My very first hand gun!!, January 22, 2012
this is my very first gun, I have a 12g maverick 88 shotgun, and a 597 remington rifle, but always want to have a 9mm, i decide to purchase this gun, just because the price and good looking, i asked aroud with gun owners and friends all of them Ruger was a good brand, I had shoot about 500 rds with it and i'm very happy with this gun some jams, i thing because chip ammo, over all very nice and reliable gun, i'm thinking to buy one more in a bigger caliber, I really recommend this gun to everybody :)
By X-man from Layton Ut
Grrrrreat!!!, September 19, 2011
bought one on the fly.it was used but for a great price.($270) i've ran about 1000 rounds thru it and the mags are finally loosened up.the original owner only put about 20 rounds thru it.it still had the stickers on the mags LOL. this weapon is a blast.easy tear down and cleaning, cheap ammo prices(i use remington),and it feels good for a polymer frame.not the best for CCW,but a great shooter.
By SSGT. K from Provo,UT.
Good enough, December 21, 2010
IF you are looking for a pistol that is "good enough" you have found the one. Its lightweight and holds 15 rounds! The goods: high mag capacity, reliable (I have put over 1000 rounds through mine), lightweight, accurate. The bads: a little confusing at first to field strip it, bulky frame, could use a trigger job. Bottom line: I would recommend this to a friend. May not be the best concealed pistol to carry but would make an excellent car gun.
By Gun Dude from Grand Forks, ND
Ruger does it again, December 08, 2010
This is an all around good gun, It's accurate, reliable and fun to shoot. Ammo is cheap so you can shoot more with it. The stainless makes it easier to maintain which makes it good for carry.
By Shawn from Michigan
love this gun, December 02, 2010
i looked at a lot of auto pistols before buying this one. i guess the price at the time was one of the biggest selling points but i have owned other ruger firearms in the past and have never been disapointed. i love the safety set up on this one i have the decock that stays on until you manually push it back up and i like it that way. it is easy to take down and clean, very simple and straight forward. i have to admit i have had some jams using the cheaper bulk ammo but with the higher grade stuff it has always performed perfectly. it is very well built and feels like a real gun in your hand. the grip is large but i have large hands and it feels good to me. i have handled alot of polymer pistols that feel cheap and too lite weight this is not one of those. all in all it would be hard to beat this firearm for the money and i think it would stand up against the best of them out there.
By boatbuildr from kitty hawk, nc
KP95 Fit the bill, November 16, 2010
I've had a Ruger P89 for years and wanted to get a Ruger with a polymer frame with controls I'm familiar with. The Ruger KP95 is just such a gun. The polymer frame weighs less than the aluminum frame P89 and feels better in my hand. The addition of the rail is a nice touch. The sights are clear and easy to use or adjust (windage only). The only drawback in my opinion is the safety. While easy to manipulate, it is difficult to do so while using a shooting grip on the gun. I either have to use my weak had to take it from safe to fire or shift my shooting hand to do so. When the safety is engaged, is also decocks the hammer, thus preventing this from being carried "Cocked and Locked." So it is either carried with the safety on with the trigger disconnected or with the safety off and a long double-action trigger pull for the first round. I prefer to have a safety much like the SR-9 has which is easier manipulated with the traditional 1911 style frame mounted safety. As a standard duty carry weapon, it has the best trigger pull of any gun I own, very smooth and easy to fire. For the price, this is a great buy with one of the best makers around, Ruger.
By Ernie from Nevada
Excellent step up from the Ruger P89, November 16, 2010
I've had a Ruger P89 for years and wanted to get a Ruger with a polymer frame with controls I'm familiar with. The Ruger KP95 is just such a gun. The polymer frame weighs less than the aluminum frame P89 and feels better in my hand. The addition of the rail is a nice touch. The sights are clear and easy to use or adjust (windage only). The only drawback in my opinion is the safety. While easy to manipulate, it is difficult to do so while using a shooting grip on the gun. I either have to use my weak had to take it from safe to fire or shift my shooting hand to do so. When the safety is engaged, is also decocks the hammer, thus preventing this from being carried "Cocked and Locked." So it is either carried with the safety on with the trigger disconnected or with the safety off and a long double-action trigger pull for the first round. I prefer to have a safety much like the SR-9 has which is easier manipulated with the traditional 1911 style frame mounted safety. As a standard duty carry weapon, it has the best trigger pull of any gun I own, very smooth and easy to fire. For the price, this is a great buy with one of the best makers around, Ruger.
By Ernie from Nevada
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
No Longer Available
Price : $0.00
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals