Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Ruger Mark III 22LR, 5.5" Stainless Steel

Ruger Mark III 22LR, 5.5" Stainless Steel

MANUFACTURER NO: 10103
Ruger Mark III 22LR, 5.5" Stainless Steel
ITEM #: 736676101030
More Items From: Ruger
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS
Reviewed by 8 customer  
Ruger MarkIII Stainless 5.5 Bull Barrel, August 13, 2014
I had a Mark II that I sold to a buddy at work about 15 years ago. I wasn't shooting much and then started up again. I asked him to sell it back but he liked it too much so I got the Mark III. I ordered it in June and just picked it up the other day. Haven't shot it yet but it looks and feels very good. After I add some wood grips I'll be ready to take it out for some fun. I've never had a problem with any gun I purchased from Impact and the price has always been right. They were pretty much dead on with the wait time as well.
By Doug T. from Pittsburgh, PA
My MRK II Stainless, December 25, 2010
I have had my stainless bull barrel mrkII for about 9 years now. I love this pistol! I have put thousands of rounds through this gun and couldn’t be happier with its performance. The factory sights are adjustable and very good. It is as reliable as any 22 pistol can be. When I first held it the first thing I noticed was how good it felt in my hand and how naturally it pointed. The trigger pull is very crisp and clean. It is extremely accurate and fun to shoot. For those who like to trick out their guns there are a lot of upgrades available although out of the box it’s great. It is tricky to reassemble the first couple of times because if it is not done in a specific order the slide won’t move more than an inch. The directions in the manual are not the best but once you get it its easy. The first couple of times you break it down just be patient. That’s the only thing that I have found at all with this gun that isn’t fantastic and it has nothing to do with shooting it only cleaning. I highly recommend this pistol for a wide variety of shooters because it’s a great plinker and if you are more serious about your shooting it will fit your needs as well.
By Lway from Bosie
A Winner for the Money, December 25, 2010
If you are looking for a target 22 pistol this is a great choice. I have been shooting the same one for over 20 years. I'm not a precision target shooter but this pistol has very nice groups at 10 yards and a nice trigger. In the 20 years I have not had a mechanical failure. When it gets really dirty, I mean after a 1000 rounds without cleaning it, it sometimes has trouble putting the new round in the chamber. Once cleaned, it is good for another 1000 rounds. Easy to take down and clean once you have done it a few times. Ruger did well with this pistol.
By Knifetools from New England
Great Gun for Plinking & Target, December 16, 2010
Ruger KMKIII 22LR pistol is a great well made hand gun. It really looks great with SS finish. It is easy to field strip and clean. My only objection to this pistol, however, is in the reassembly. I follow the manual's directions to the letter, but I always have to struggle to get the trigger mechanism back properly. This part of the gun's design needs to be changed by the manufacture in my opinion. It certainly takes out the joy of cleaning this weapon.
By John F. from Central Florida
Great in everyway but one..., December 16, 2010
I've a friend that owns one that I've shot many times. I enjoy shooting it. My only complaint is that it isn't not that easy to break down and clean. My browning buckmark is easier. Both pistols are great, accurate shooters. Also, I prefer the ruger in the "45" series as I think it is a better grip angle for me, the this is very subjective to the individual shooter.
By Nate from Idaho
Great pistol., December 08, 2010
The Ruger Mk-series of pistols are great little pistols. I have fired the MkI, owned a MkII until a friend talked me into selling it to him and currently own a MkIII. They have all been tack-drivers. The MkI and MkII were just standard barrels but the MkIII is a bull barrel. I love that on the MkIII Ruger moved the magazine release to the normal place. It's a push button release located on the left side in the same location as a 1911 and many other pistols. The MkI and MkII pistols had a latch release on the bottom like a lot of European pistols. The only disadvantages of the MkIII pistol is that it has a loaded chamber indicator and a magazine disconnect. I do not need my pistol to tell me it is loaded, I would rather do it like it has been done for a hundred of years before and check the chamber manually. Less parts to go wrong. The magazine disconnect goes along with the loaded chamber indicator, I dont need it and it just some more parts to get dirty or break. In conclusion, the pistol is still an excellent pistol and the disadvantages are only minor 'hiccups' in an otherwise awesome pistol. Also, some may like the fact that it has a magazine disconnect and loaded chamber indicator but I do not and we're all still entitled to our own opinions.
By Jake from US
A family tradition!, November 23, 2010
Growing up as a boy I remember going out with my Dad and shooting his Ruger MK I and how much I enjoyed it and was impressed at what a great gun it was. So when the time came for me to purchase a .22 pistol I did not think twice, I went in looked into the cabinet and saw the MK III 5.5" Target model in Stainless steel and I had to have it! It is the funnest gun in my collection. I have bigger guns but love getting together with friends and family to shoot our .22 target tree together for fun competitions! The gun is simple to use and simple to tear down and clean! And extremely accurate. I love this gun so much I just purchased an identical model to mine other than it is the blued model for my son for his Birthday. (By the way he picked the blued)!
By Daniel from Lehi
Sweetest shooting gun I have ever owned!, November 19, 2010
This is a 5 star, without a doubt. This pistol shoots 1/2" groups at 50 yards with premium .22 ammo (as long as I do my job,) cycles like the entire action is coated in butter (in a very good way,) feeds any ammo from a full, empty, or anywhere in between magazine every time, and just feels so very very right as it spits each round out. If anyone ever asked me what to get for fun target shooting, and had no other serious requirements to preclude a .22, this is head and shoulders above anything else out there.
By MisterCorn from Boise, ID
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Ships on or before: 10/29/2014
Price : $449.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $53.80
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $42.80
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $42.80

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals