Best selection of Ruger


POF Rifles - The Patriot's Choice

Kimber Firearms

Remington Firearms

Magtech Ammo

Magpul Accessories

Recently Viewed
Ruger SR1911, 45 ACP, Novak Sights, SS, Wood Grips

Ruger SR1911, 45 ACP, Novak Sights, SS, Wood Grips

Ruger SR1911, 45 ACP, Novak Sights, SS, Wood Grips

Images shown may not be an exact representation of the actual product.
You may contact us if you have questions about the exact specifications of this item.

ITEM #: 736676067008
More Items From: Ruger
Reviewed by 47 customer  
Great pistol, great service, April 16, 2016
Pistol came when promised. Exactly as advertised. Experience with Impact was first rate and I've passed on their information to all my friends with highest recommendations. 300 rounds since February purchase with no problems. Tight pattern right out of the box. It has a tight feel and great balance. The trigger pull is very smooth. Finally, it is a great looking handgun. Thanks guys.
By Jeff from Greensboro, NC
My new favorite pistol, in my collection., March 20, 2016
My Glock 19 was always my favorite pistol (in my collection). It was always "FAIR" at shooting targets. But, this SR1911 is much more accurate than my Glock 19. It is also very reliable. It is far superior to my Springfield 1911 (My Springfield 1911 never fed or ejected correctly). Thank you Impact Guns and especially THANK YOU RUGER FOR PUTTING ANOTHER GREAT GUN INTO MY COLLECTION! You can't go wrong with a Ruger and you can't go wrong with purchasing from Impact Guns. (I have been a customer of Impact Guns and Ruger for 10 yrs)
By Lee from Boise, Id
Good quality 1911, September 08, 2015
I bought two and they both function 100 % & I love the weather-proof stainless finish. I didn't give them 5 stars because their triggers have a lot of up and down movement and a bit of slack to be taken up before firing. They're also no where near as crisp of a let off as my Kimber. Both slides also have a bit of play between them and the frame, both up and down and side to side. Not much, but they're not a rock solid fit. That could actually be a good thing for reliability. Their accuracy is about the same as my Glock, good but not great. I also found the bottom edge of the main spring housing checkering to be a bit abrasive on my hand. Other then those small details, they have been great guns. I've since used my dremmel to polish the feed ramps, changed the safeties out for the stainless standard colt safety since I hate the extended versions, and changed the main spring housings out for the a stainless chain link type that's much easier on my palms but still grippy. These additions cost me about $50 total and some time to do the fitting. All in all, I'm very happy with the pistols, and for the price I don't feel bad about subjecting them to rough duty use. I know this review was long, but I hope its raw honesty helped.
By Will from Florida
out shoots its price range, September 14, 2014
I've put around 1000 rounds through mine and can't find a weakness. it always works, clean or "dirty",whatever ammo i find nothing confuses it. the quality is top notch. many friends have tried it and since traded out of their sigs and taurus 1911. can't say enough about how much i like it. going broke from feeding it, that is a drawback i guess. but out of the box accurate, and functions flawless, and gorgeous
By wagonmaster from valley forge, pa
Another one of my favorites, June 25, 2014
As a Christmas gift from my wife in 2013, she couldn't have done better. I have put over 500 rounds through my CMD with no issues what so ever. Although I am not necessarily brand loyal, I have since bought several Ruger pistols. The SR1911 is a lot of bang for the buck, not to mention made in the good old US of A.
By PRONOBAN from Fayetteville, NC
Worth twice the price!, June 01, 2014
Dead-on accuracy right out of the box, well-made, great price. No plans to "trade up" to a S&W, Colt, or Kimber anytime soon; I'd much rather spend the money on ammo for this bad-boy.
By AC from Midwest
Great 1911, April 07, 2014
I've had this pistol about six months and have run about 5 or 6 hundred rounds thru it ! It performs wonderfully,very accurate and fun to shoot. I have about six or seven 1911's and this is probably the best ! Got a Sig that might be as nice,but guys I believe you won't get one any better,sure out shoots me. They are extremely tight tolerances on this Pistol !! Great buy,they've hit it out the park man !!!!!
By Ronnie from Savannah Ga.
1st 1911, March 24, 2014
As the heading suggested...this is my 1st 1911. I now know why it's been around 100+ years. Combine a nearly perfect sidearm w/ Ruger's quality and workmanship & then top it off with world class Novak sights...Yes, I'm very satisfied. It comes out of the box with a good trigger & with a little polish it becomes very good. Only draw back... 45s being what they has forced me into reloading more than usual. But considering how much fun the SR1911 is to shoot it's a small price to pay. And speaking of get every dollars worth. My only suggestion, jump on them now before the price catches up to the value.
By JAB from Frederick, Md
awesome, March 23, 2014
This is the 1st 1911 I have owned. I have shot others and the Ruger is as good as any. Very pleased with the service from Impact Guns, 5 star rating for them as well.
By Troy from Oklahoma
OUTSTANDING!!, March 16, 2014
I saved 2yrs to order the SR1911...received her FAST, less than a week before my birthday. Happy! Happy! Birthday to me. 1st off, my compliments to all at Impact Guns! Outstanding price, sales, service & shipping! Thank You. She's beautiful, sexy and packs a punch. I had to hold & caress her for 4 days before we could make it to the property. I WAS IMPRESSED! She backed up her good looks with 2.5" groups @ 30 yds using Federals .45 Auto 230 grn rn. Mighta had 2" or less had I not been so excited. OUTSTANDING!! TEN STARS!! Thank you Ruger and Impact Guns! Wildb SEMPER FI
By Wildb from Panama City Beach, Fl
Out of the box - Spectacular, February 01, 2014
Just received the Ruger SR1911 5" model. As usual, IMPACT has fantastic service and the best price for this model. Fit and Finish are spectacular on the SR1911 and nothing wobbles except the grip safety (as it should). I'm anxious to shoot the Ruger and will provide a second update after the range visit.
By Alastor from Urbana, IL
Love it., December 29, 2013
My one and only 1911. This gun is of supreme quality and 100% US made.
By Kyle from FL
« Previous | PAGE1 of 4 | Next »
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Ships in 3-4 business days
Price : $686.79 Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $12.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $64.80
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $53.80
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $73.80

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

POF GEN4 Lower Receivers

Security Seals