Best selection of Ruger
Remington RM380
Recently Viewed
Remington 870 Express HD Pump 12 Ga 18" Barrel Black Synthetic Stock Extended Tube

Remington 870 Express HD Pump 12 Ga 18" Barrel Black Synthetic Stock Extended Tube

Remington 870 Express HD Pump 12 Ga 18" Barrel Black Synthetic Stock Extended Tube
ITEM #: 047700250779
More Items From: Remington
Reviewed by 13 customer  
Cool shotgun, January 29, 2015
Bought this exact gun about 2 years ago. Since it's for HD I really haven't put that many rounds through it. Maybe 25 and mostly buckshot. Works well and cycles smoothly. I honestly don't care for the finish, it's one of those guns that needs to be wiped down and oiled on a regular basis to prevent rust. It's that ruff texture on the barrel and receiver both. I take great care of my guns and somehow this 870 developed rust all over the front sight. I was ticked but sanded it off. I have to re-lube this thing every 2 months, it dries up quick. Or anytime this thing gets touched by bare skin you have to lube it. At least this is my experience. I'm not sure what the deal is with the 870 tactical I got but for some reason I can only get 5 shells in the magazine. It's suppose to be 6+1. Not a huge deal but I can't figure out why. There is no plug in the magazine, I checked. And, this is with 2 3/4" shells too. Once you put the 5th round in the mag there is NO MORE room, not even an 8th of an inch. I don't get it. Thought about trimming the mag spring but have just left it alone. And yes it's the extended magazine, just like the one pictured. It goes out even with the end of the barrel. If the 870 is your shotgun, this is a nice HD style shotty. But, in hindsight I think I would have passed. I have a few Mossbergs and I think I will buy one of their HD shotguns as well. I like the finish on them better and also the release button is in a MUCH better postion behind the trigger. ten times easier to manipulate. The button on the 870 seems awkward to me and I own several 870's.
By Dave from OH
2nd review, November 12, 2014
Got the shotgun with slightly canted front site bead. I received my new barrel from Remington with just 1 phone call. Everything was perfect with Impact and Remington. Even though there was a problem at 1st everything is great and it was easy. Get the shotgun quick. Remington has a 25.00 mail in rebate so it is an even better deal than what is listed on this site. Just last night I saw the same shotgun at Wally World for 347.00. Once again saving money by buying online. Shotgun shoots great like all 870's. I love it even more knowing that there still is customer service in this world.
By Lenny from Louisiana
Nice Shotgun great price, October 23, 2014
I received the shotgun and everything was perfect except the front site bead was canted to the right slightly. Just got off the phone with Remington who will be sending me another barrel. Impact customer service was great and Remington offered outstanding service and backing of their product. Ive always wanted a short barreled shotgun for the house and now I finally have one. Love the shotgun
By Lenny from Shreveport LA
Can't ask for anything more., November 12, 2013
Extremely easy to use and maintain this weapon. Tons of aftermarket parts to make this shotgun fit the shooters needs. Then add in the reliability factor that is time tested. Then all the types of ammunition (slug,buck,bird shot,bola round) just to name a few, and this gun just sells itself. Just buy it already. Stop reading and add it to your shopping cart and hand them your money. You'll be glad you did.
By Caveman Simple from Florida
A terrific shotgun, November 10, 2013
If you're in the market for a tactical or home defense shotgun, but you're on a tight budget, then the Remington 870 is a great choice. However, there are some goodies you can add to it that will make it an even better shotgun. XS sights makes a high visibility Tritium front sight that can be installed without the need of a gunsmith. The Knox SpecOps adjustable stock is another great add on that has some great features, and they are not difficult to install. There are websites devoted to these shotguns that can help you modify your 870 to an even higher level.
By fedora1953 from Grand Bay, Alabama
This is the only shotgun you need, September 02, 2013
If you can only have one, that is. (I like my Benelli's, too!) Rugged and reliable, nothing complex to go wrong. Load it up and stick it on your closet. It will always be ready.
By Private from Private
Money Well Spent, July 20, 2013
I bought this shotgun primarily for home protection. There are many options on the market for this type of shotgun, but the Remington 870 Express Tactical had just the features I was looking for - good capacity, smooth action, ruggedness, and simplicity. This shotgun is very ergonomic and comfortable. It is relatively lightweight and you will definitely feel it in your shoulder when you are shooting high-brass loads because the butt pad is minimalistic. The gun is shockingly accurate with every load I've tried in it. One of my favorite features is the matte, no-glare finish. Side by side, it just seems a bit "nicer" than a Mossberg 500.
By Nate from Nasvhille, TN
Re-reviewed..., July 11, 2011
Since getting this shotgun, I have thrown a lot of lead... Something around 4000 rounds, mostly birdshot, but quite a bit of 00 as well, and a large handful of slugs. The only failures it has seen are when someone gingerly pumps it, short strokes it, etc. This thing is beastly, regardless of the finish. By the way, it is smoothing out even more, and holds off rust like non other. Love it!
By MisterCorn from Boise
Always ready when needed, December 31, 2010
This is a simple and reliable shotgun. Much like a military truck it doesn’t ask for much in return and keeps on giving. I know that this is not a top of the line shotgun, but after owning two of them I don’t believe I would ever purchase a different type. This is yet another dependable Remington product.
By Nick from Bend, OR
Rem 870, December 27, 2010
The Remington 870 is a good shotgun. They are reliable and accurate. Good choice for home defense or hunting.
By Shawn from Hansen
Excellent firearm, December 16, 2010
I have own a Remington auto for hunting, and I just purchased the 870 for home defense. I think this gun compares with the Mossberg 500, one of the primary differences I like is the placement of the safety. I put on a pistol grip, and on a Mossberg the safety is difficult to manipulate, but on the 870 it is in a much better place.
By Ryan from TX
Great Home Defense Gun!!!, November 21, 2010
I use this gun for mainly home protection. I upgraded the stock to a full stock with speedloader with built in pistol grip. This thing just looks mean and I have fired over 600 rounds through it and its never given me any trouble. Just the ratcheting action alone is enough to cause anyone to dive out the nearest window. I trained my wife on it so she can just loosely aim in their general direction and fire. Don't trust anything less than an 870 for your home protection needs.
By koiphish from Houston, Texas
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
Quantity :
In Stock!
Ships in 2-3 business days
Price : $346.99 Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $12.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $39.50
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $59.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.


Security Seals