Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns
Recently Viewed
Remington 700 MilSpec 308 SS 24" 5-R Barrel, Target Crown

Remington 700 MilSpec 308 SS 24" 5-R Barrel, Target Crown

MANUFACTURER NO: 9663
Remington 700 MilSpec 308 SS 24" 5-R Barrel, Target Crown
ITEM #: 047700296630
More Items From: Remington
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 10 customer  
Top Gun, November 25, 2012
I ordered this rifle from a local dealer and waited for a year to finally get it in May of 2010, (hard to get this gun in Canada.) It was definitely worth the wait. Consistently shoots sub 1.25cm. groups at 200 meters . I now use the 5R for all my hunting including varmitt shooting. Great gun , it`s a keeper. JZ
By Johnny ZZZZ from Tobermory ON
Accurate to say the least, August 08, 2012
Their is not much of a challenge with this rifle, using cheap factory load ammo to roughly zero my Vortex Viper PST, their wasn't the 3shot groups expected, just one hole that 3 bullets just so happened to pass through. And 300 yards isn't much different, easily taking out the symbol of Pepsi cans. Defently the best $1000 I have ever spent
By Daniel from Ky
Custom accuracy out of a factory box!, February 15, 2012
I bought this gun about 3 years ago and put Super Sniper optics on it. This factory Remington with the R-5 barrel competes, and sometimes beats, my friends $3500 custom 700 build with a Leopold tactical on it. I can honestly say with 175 gr. Sierra BTHP reloads, this is an accurate 800-1000 yard gun! You'll be bored punching dime sized groups at 300 yards. :)
By Jason F. from Marquette, MI
WOW. Great value, January 27, 2012
I can't believe how well this rifle shoots. I was almost ready to order a $3500 rifle, but I found this one at Impact and after researching and reading the reviews, I decided to save a ton of money and order the 5-R. This rifle is super accurate and I am super pleased. Thanks for offering these rifles.
By James J. from WY
REMNGTON SS 5R 308 MIL.SPEC, January 08, 2012
THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT THE MOST ACCURATE FACTORY PRODUCTION RIFLE I HAVE EVER USED. THE 5R BARREL IS THE BEST IN TIGHT GROUPS AND LIKES MANY DIFFERENT LOADS. ONLY THING I DID WAS ADJUST TRIGGER DOWN TO 1 3/4 LBS. WHICH I CAN LIVE WITH. DO PUT GOOD OPTICS ON THIS RIFLE AND ENJOY SHOOTING.
By CHAZMATIC from WEST ALABAMA
remington 700 5r milspec 308 with leupold mark4lrt, December 13, 2011
i had dreams about buying this rifle for 3 years,and finally bought it,so naturally it is a dream come true.a bit heavy but finished well,dead on accurate,and consisitant. all shot holes were touching each other.i mounted on it a leupold mark4lrt 6.5-20m1 mildot with leupold mark4 rings.each shot was followed by a swab with Kroil.life is short, get the best, and walk this earth. this is the ticket
By stevak from miami lakes,fl
Great Rifle, November 08, 2011
This is the best rifle I have ever shot. If any 5 shot group at 100 yards is more than one hole, it means I was shaking. At 300 yards 1 1/2" groups are typical with good handloads. 168 grain Hornady BTHP with 44 grains Varget is the best combo I've found.
By Ken from Lakeland, Fl.
Really nice rifle, November 05, 2011
More accurate than my friends very expensive Ed Brown custom rifle. Very pleased and excellent service.
By Jay from Kentucky
satisfied, October 15, 2011
very nice rifle. 3/4 inch groups at 200 yards with minimal load development and no adjustment to the factory trigger. heavy for range-work or beanfield from a shooting house, not for a climbing stand by any means. wish i had more time to play with it.
By redneckdoc from eden, ms
Great Gun, December 22, 2010
Great gun, very accurate. Impact staff was great with my questions and shipping
By Alan from California
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Out of Stock.
Price : $1,179.99
Chat/Email/Call For Price
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals