Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
REMINGTON MODEL1911 R1, 45ACP, WALNUT GRIPS

REMINGTON MODEL1911 R1, 45ACP, WALNUT GRIPS

MANUFACTURER NO: 96323
REMINGTON MODEL1911 R1, 45ACP, WALNUT GRIPS
ITEM #: 885293963238
More Items From: Remington
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 16 customer  
Can't be beat!, June 03, 2014
Since my military days of the '60s always wanted a 1911. Before purchasing my R1, considered the Ruger, Springfield Armory (rented one of these) and Rock Island. Finally got a R1 in my hands and loved the fit and finish. I bought it. My first trip to the range was very impressive, crisp trigger, great sites, and unbelievable accuracy for first attempts. Several range trips later and I am more enthused than ever. For the price it can't be beat!
By Jack from Riverton, Utah
Best In Class of 1911, January 28, 2014
I was shopping for a 1911 and I had my heart set on the Springfield GI model in OD Green. I went to my usual gun store to check it out but they didn't have one in stock. I looked at several other brands but I didn't like any of them until I put the Remington R1 in my hand. It felt like an extension of my hand it was so comfortable. I still wanted to see the GI so I didn't buy the R1. I went back to the store when they got the GI back in stock but it came in second to the R1 due to the military type sights it had. My eyes just couldn't focus on them because they were so short. I didn't have any difficulty seeing the Remington's sights so I bought it. It has not had a single malfunction as of yet and I don't anticipate any. I have used most all brands of ammo from the cheap Russian TulAmmo to the high priced stuff and it ate 'em up and spit 'em out with no problem. In my opinion the Remington R1 rates "Best In Class" because as George Jones used to sing, "There's Nothing Better Once You've Had The Best".
By Dixie Shooter from New Market, Alabama
Good 1911 - 2 issues, January 11, 2014
I've had my Remington R1 about a year and found two issues that were easily corrected. 1 - It would have hollow points hang up in the feed ramp once in a while. This was easily corrected by polishing the feed ramp by hand for 20 minutes with rubbing compound on a patch. The ramp had some machine marks cross-wise to the feed direction. Problem solved. The other was the Remington magazines sometimes lost the last round, causing a feed failure on the last round. I got some Kimber magazines. They have a dimple on the follower that ensures the last round is retained until it supposed to be stripped off. That resolved those jams. Otherwise a good shooting 1911 and way tighter than the old ones I used on active duty.
By Roy from Clinton, UT
OLD FAITHFUL, November 10, 2013
Immediately upon picking it up I knew I had to have it. It felt just like the 1911's I carried during my military career. 800 Plus rounds through it and not a single FTF, FTE. An amazing weapon for a reasonable price. I bought it to use as a secondary backup to my Kimber and Springfield 1911's but I'd feel confident to carry this as my primary. This is a tight fitting, accurate pistol with a crisp trigger.
By Retired Military from Iowa
Remington 1911 R1, October 08, 2013
This is the second 1911 that I have purchased, Perfect. I picked it up about a month ago I have ran over 300 rounds through it, Flawless. It came with rosewood grips, Have had absolutely zero issues with it. I will be using it as my carry piece. have had 2 inch groupings at 25 yards. It even impressed the folks at my local shooting range with the accuracy.
By DC from Bellevue Nebraska
remingtonr1, September 03, 2013
I ve had this gun for a year less then 300 rounds but no hiccups anyone interested should consider this gun for home sport and carry remember you dont need high cap mags just knowledge practice and respect as a gun owner oh and trow in a 12 guage 18 inch shotgun and your good to go.
By mrbelamy from texas
My experience, August 22, 2013
I have had this 45 for a month and have put through two hundred rounds. Great. Using a flat line of sight it shoots low (target set at 15 yards)but by bringing up the front a bit all is well. I am used to it now. This was a good buy.
By G from Boise, ID
Excellent firearm, April 12, 2013
I carried a model 1911 45 ACP for many years when I was in the Marines. They were made by USS, Colt, and Remington. They were well used and very loose. In recent years I have been shooting 9mm, 40 cal S&W ,, and 380 for personal protection. Last month I had the opportunity to purchase the new Remington 1911 A1. This gun is tight and I am shooting a 2" group at police 30 yard targets. The recoil is less than my 9mm Glock 17 and. does this at a very gentle recoil behavior . This is the most comfortable pistol I have ever owned and shot. A great gun.
By Mike from Evansville IN
Worth every penny, February 11, 2013
I have had numerous 1911's. Two Les Baer, a Colt series seventy, a Taurus, and a new Ruger SR1911. I must say that the R1 surprised me in its flawless functioning with a multitude of various ammunition, from 185 and 230 grain + P hollow points to several different brands of ball ammo and reloads without a single hiccup. The R1 is a nice mix of traditional 1911A1 and more modern features like the stainless barrel bushing (nicely fit), high visibility sights that are much more user friendly than the GI sights and walnut or rosewood grips instead of plastic. I like the fact that it resembles the 1911A1 very closely yet has features that improve the function. The trigger is not a Les Baer but it is a pleasure to shoot for 1/3 the cost. If I had to choose between the Ruger SR1911 and the R1 It would be difficult. If your looking for a classic modern A1 style 1911 I don't know how you could beat the R1. It is a beautifully crafted 1911 for the money.
By Cooper from Oxford,MS
What a beautiful pistol., January 21, 2013
I purchased an R1 in black and it came with the rosewood grips. The fit and finish are excellent and it feels great in my hand. I've only had the chance to run a couple mags of Russian ammo through it and it was flawless. Not much kick. And it's the best thing at this price point. My friend bought the Springfield Range Officer; paid $200+ more and the only difference I see is the sights (and included holster and mag carriers w/RO). Since I'm not using for competition I'm very happy.
By Dennis from Socialist State of NJ
REMINGTON MODEL1911 R1, 45ACP, WALNUT GRIPS, January 21, 2013
Bought it recently - the workmanship was superior and it was absolutely everything I expected. I have used several types of magazines and 3 different types of ammo with no notable issues what so ever. It's such an iconic weapon .... Very pleased.
By Jim from Raleigh, nc
Remington R1, September 10, 2012
My first 1911 was a Colt Series 70 Government Model. I bought it brand new and if you ripped it fast as you could pull the trigger it would jam on the last shell every time. I carried it back to the store I bought it from and was told it needed to be throated out. They sent me to a gunsmith to have it done. He called me when it was ready and I picked it up and went to the range. I ripped the shells off and it jammed on the last bulled again. I reloaded and it done the same thing. This Remington R1 has never had so much as a hiccup since I've had it. The only reason I would trade it for a new Colt would be so I could sell the Colt's and buy 2 more of the R1's. This pistol has zero flaws that I have found, and I'm sure I would have found one by now if I was going to have one, because I've went from the cheap Russian ammo to the best name brands and every shot went bang and with accuracy too.
By lj06716 from New Market, Alabama
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Price : $599.99
OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals