Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Marlin Papoose 70PSS 22LR 16.25" Stainless Barrel/Action, Takedown W/Floatable Case

Marlin Papoose 70PSS 22LR 16.25" Stainless Barrel/Action, Takedown W/Floatable Case

MANUFACTURER NO: 70PSS
Marlin Papoose 70PSS 22LR 16.25" Stainless Barrel/Action, Takedown W/Floatable Case
ITEM #: 026495077204
More Items From: Marlin
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 7 customer  
Great gun and perfect name, October 06, 2014
I am buying a second Papoose now that they are available again. Been trying to find on for several years. Perfect pack gun and now my kid is old enough for his own. I think the name is great too- politically incorrect for sure. Gotta love it.
By Injun Joe from MO
marlin 70pss, January 12, 2014
i bought this gun in 1997. it was my first gun ever. i love this thing take it everywhere, camping, hiking. i ve killed more pest animals in the back yard , maybe 200+ than with all my other guns combined. . over the years.feeds all ammo and works great.would buy it again in a pinch.
By hkshooter from albany,ny
Marlin Papoose is the best take down period!, April 17, 2013
I finally got my hands on a Ruger take down and it is nice as far as easy snap together but it does not out shoot my Marlin Papoose. The Marlin Papoose is also nice and light but not flimsy like the Henry survival .22.
By Bill from New Jersey
best take down 22 on the market!, October 12, 2012
I fell in love with this rifle immediately! It's very accurate, very light, and very tough. I through it in my back back every time i want to go for back packing trip and some if the trips end up in less than friendly firearm environments and it still has not ever jammed up on me. My only complaint is the 7 round magazine and that makes it less fun at the range but it is a very practical magazine for what it's made for so I'm still giving 5 stars. Just get it you won't regret it.
By Jason from Phoenix
Nice survival rifle, September 14, 2012
I bought this small take-apart semi-auto survival rifle new. It came with a small navy blue soft case (that floats). The rifle comes part for easy storage/cleaning. It has minimal weight. Despite the small size and take-down barrel, it has some exceptional accuracy. I first used Winchester Super-X 37 grain HP .2 LR ammo with it (rated around 1290 fps). Very tight groups were observed at 50 yards with the standard fixed sights. I then mounted a small Tasco 3-7 x 20 mm (.22 type) scope on it. It still showed remarkable accuracy. I also tested some CCI Mini_mags in it. They cycled and fired just fine. It has more than enough accuracy to take small game at normal .22 LR ranges. I suspect that it could be used for some self-defense applications since it can fire 7 shots at close range as fast as you can pull the trigger. However there are better firearms for this application. It is very well made. At the same time I look at several other "survival type. 22 rifles." They were cheaply made, had crude triggers, and displayed some function problems. The first requirement of any survival rifle needs to be reliability. In this context the Marlin Papoose Survival Rifle is spot on. Yes I still own it. Recently Ruger came out with an exceptional "take-down" 10-22 semi-auto rifle. I am hearing some good reports on it. At the time I made my review, the Ruger was not part of my analysis.
By MCT1004 from Washington
Why buy anything else?, May 31, 2011
After watching nutnfancy's review of this rifle on YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32FgaIb66bM), I knew I had to pick this rifle up. It is absolutely perfect, super accurate, and fun to shoot. Now, to get a few spare mags...
By time0ut from Jacksonville, FL
Good for backpacking, exactly as advertised, November 26, 2010
Sturdy, pack-able, light, very accurate. And that removable barrel makes it a breeze to clean. I keep getting mine seriously wet but that great Marlin stainless keeps things the way they ought to be.
By Mark from Apalachicola, FL
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 12/29/2014
Free Shipping
Price : $296.89
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  Free
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $34.00
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $34.00

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals