Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
Marlin Model 795 22LR Semi Auto Rifle

Marlin Model 795 22LR Semi Auto Rifle

MANUFACTURER NO: 70680 795
Marlin Model 795 22LR Semi Auto Rifle
ITEM #: 026495077501
More Items From: Marlin
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 9 customer  
awsome gun, September 20, 2013
I just bought my 795 this past weekend. Right out of the box sighted in with less than 10 rounds. With out cleaning or oiling shot 1500 rounds in just about a half hour. Had no FTF. Or any problems.
By bill from pa
Excellent .22lr rifle, April 14, 2013
Bought here in CA. Can't say anything but good things about the Marlin 795. Its relatively cheap as a sub $200 22 rifle,light and easy to operate. Everything a 22 should be! Having put around 300 rounds through it so far its broken in fairly well. First shoot had many misfeeds and failures from firing it dry and using Mini Mags. Second shoot lubed the weapon with Frog Lube, had only one stovepipe, using Federal and Remington bulk. Third shoot only had problems with one magazine failure to feed and that was when it got dirty, again using Mini Mags. Some people harp on about the lack of accessories but they are out there: Williams Fire Sights, Tech Sights, Boyds stocks, DIP trigger guard assembly ... One gripe is the moulded eyelets for a sling. Wish they would come with steel sling swivels instead. I modified the stock by filing the front eyelet down, drilled it and installed a sling swivel myself. Now I can attach bipod legs. As a first gun you can't go wrong, especially for the price.
By John from SF Bay Area
Great shooting Rifle, July 29, 2012
Have had a 795 for a few years. Great little rifle. One of the best shooting rifles i have ever touched. Fitted mine with a 3x9x32 scope and can hit a milk jug cap 10 out of 10 times at 100yrds with CCI stinger ammo.
By Ted from Montana
You can get a 25 round magazine now, too, July 06, 2011
I love my little Marlin 795. Simple, doesn't need much cleaning, and with only two screw holding the receiver, what little cleaning it needs takes two minutes if you go slow. So far maybe 300 rounds, shot every time with factory 10-rnd nickel mag loaded 9-up (because I'm conservative). Now playing with a 38mm Leapers red dot sight - the rifle + sight are more accurate than my old eyes with old bifocals; I can hit a pieplate just about every time at 25 yards, most of the time at 50 yards. Will surely get better when I get new glasses... I just got a new-on-the-market Shooters Ridge 25 round mag for my 795, too -- put about 50 test rounds through it, no FTF, no problems. Only thing is, my BabyUpLula speedloader doesn't fit this larger magazine. Hopefully MagLula or someone will come out with one soon. Would be easy to mod a Butler Creek 10/22 mag loader, I think, too. We'll see...
By roblimo from Bradenton FL
A good choice, May 13, 2011
Just purchased this. Was a good choice. I got it with Simmons 3-9x32 scope also a good choice. Broke in the weekend it took about 20 shots to site it in. and WOW.....
By OLDFART2 from SLC UT
Great Value, December 22, 2010
This is a great rifle for the money. I was able to pick one up new for about $100 after a mail in rebate. It has worked out really well for my kids. It is light weight and easy to operate. I have a small scope on it and this is their favorite rifle to shoot. It is also very accurate. I have been able to hit a half dollar size aluminum coin at 50 yards. As someone else already said not many accessories for this rifle. No failures of any kind thus far after about 500 rounds. Very fun to shoot.
By Knifetools from New England
Marlin 795, December 16, 2010
great gun. accurate and reliable. only have had one problem with it, every once in a while (every 300 or 400 rounds) it wont load the last round in the magazine. i got mine at cal ranch for $100 after a $25 rebate.
By Chad from Ut
Great for what it is, December 15, 2010
If you want a good 22lr that won't cost a ton, and you don't want to "customize" it like many do with the 10/22 then this is a great choice. It's built well and the accuracy is excellent. It was more accurate than my 10/22 before putting a new sear in the trigger and now their about the same. I have no complaints.
By Nate from Idaho
marlin 795, November 14, 2010
The marlin 795 is a great little rifle with dead on accuracy. The synthetic stock helps keep the weight down. I have used my 795 for small game hunting and plinking and find it very enjoyable. There are some draw backs to the rifle such as there are not as many accessories available compared to Rugers 10/22, there are no real high cap mags available (10 rounds being the highest) and those mags available are fairly expensive. Beware of bulk cheap ammo because there are duds and usually have 2-3 per 100 that won’t fire the first time through. I have never had a problem with the thousands of CCI mini-mags I have fired. Note this rifle is not rated for hyper velocity ammo. The rifle is extremely safe with a cross bolt safety, bolt hold open after last shot and a mag detach safety. This rifle would be great for younger children for training/hunting as well as adults. It is simple, safe and accurate I would recommend it for beginners and not serious 22lr enthusiasts. If I had the choice again I would go with the marlin 60 for the reason of a 14 round cap instead of 10. Mine is equipped with a bipod and small scope making it ideal for varmint, and if you are willing to over look the lack of accessories and low magazine capacity it is a great rifle for the money and will never let you down. I purchased mine last year around Christmas and with the mail in rebate that marlin is always doing I paid around $100 at dicks sporting goods.
By Travis S from bedford VA
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Ships on or before: 8/5/2014
Price : $141.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $34.00
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $34.00
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals