Best selection of Ruger

  

POF Rifles - The Patriot's Choice

Kimber Firearms

Remington Firearms

Magtech Ammo

Magpul Accessories

Recently Viewed
Kel-Tec PLR-16 Long Range Pistol 223

Kel-Tec PLR-16 Long Range Pistol 223

MANUFACTURER NO: KTPLR16
Kel-Tec PLR-16 Long Range Pistol 223

Images shown may not be an exact representation of the actual product.
You may contact us if you have questions about the exact specifications of this item.

ITEM #: 640832000375
More Items From: Kel-Tec
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS
Reviewed by 15 customer  
600 rounds out of the box, no hiccups, June 28, 2016
This has been two years ago, but here goes. Out of the box, cleaned, lubed, for-end and muzzle-brake installed. This piece went to a week long training session without even being sighted-in prior. It performed well, no failures of any kind through about 600 rounds. Used 30-rnd mags, not the 10-rnd that comes with it. Cleaned after going home. Wife asked how it worked so I told her. She put a 400-lumen light on it and adopted it. So I've been waiting for another one to come into Impact inventory but they must be scarce. I should have kept this to myself, but in fairness to others wondering about this piece figured I'd share my opinion. "Yours may vary". Don't buy one of these; I want the next one available, then you can have the next one.
By Ken from West of the Rockies
triggered in Seattle, June 05, 2015
I know that one is low but I haven't been able to shoot it yet since the plastic trigger broke off just testing it the first time when dry fired, hardly any pressure but its snaped right off, anybody else have this issue?
By Bob from Seattle
Still going strong, January 22, 2015
Have had this pistol/rifle for a number of years now. I have the forward hand guard, flash suppressor and single point sling. With the sling adjusted right, weapon held out in the proper position, you essentially have a short barreled rifle. Every time I shot it, it performed flawlessly and ate all the ammo fed to it. It is no doubt very loud, much more so than my new C93 which also did outstanding on the range. When this thing hangs down your torso suspended by the single point sling, it is like a seal team number or the European airport security with their mp-5's Just a really cool awesome gun. The only downside would be the bad guy thinking all you have is a tacti-cool airsoft gun. But he would soon learn that there is nothing soft about this hard hitting artillery.
By Errickson from Tx
PLR-16 223 Pistol, March 21, 2014
If there was a SS version I would give it 5 stars. I have shot it and so far no jams from two different manufacturers.
By Grease from El Paso, TX
Steel casing, April 01, 2013
I was a novice with .223 ammo when I bought mine. Used some Russian -made steel case .223 and the gun failed to extract after 3 or 4 shots.Went to a gunsmith and he nicely told me I was a dummy.....don't use steel! Since then, no problems with this gun. It looks and feels good.
By CLH from Texas
one neat and functional pistol, January 22, 2013
I have shot at least 600rds and no issues with Federal or PMC, CCI Lawman. I have the hand guard on it with a folding hand grip, I know it not legal, but I am on my own property.It has a green laser mounted on top with pressure switch. This baby is acurate for a 556, and it looks good too. The thing is loud, but I like it. It has a 2.5 inch comp mounted to the tip that totally blows the Flash out both sides. everybody want's it, but i'm keepin it. Great gun for what it costed mr brand new. they are really up in price now, used.
By shooter from central Florida
feed problem, November 28, 2012
have had feed problem.broke it in with 5.56 federal 200rds.thenpmc 223 afterabout 150 to 200 rds jammming problems.sent back to kel-tec for repair they polished feed ramp serviced chamber,and test fired.don't know when i will test fire it myself.
By ron from ohio
No Problems, even with steel cased ammo., September 14, 2012
I have had a very good experience with this pistol. Shooting 55 grain steel cased Wolf ammo, but using an aftermarket ASC 20 rnd mag. Have not even used the 10 rnd plastic mag that came with it. No jams whatsoever with the ASC mag.
By TLM from Missouri
wow, August 26, 2012
eats up all ammo , funky sights and better have good mags . its a awesome handgun
By p from aberdeen wa
wow, August 26, 2012
eats up all ammo , funky sights and better have good mags . its a awesome handgun
By p from aberdeen wa
Kel-Tec PLR16, July 15, 2012
You can't shoot cheap ammo in this gun. It does not function with steel case ammo.
By Rick from Florida
All kinds of troubles, June 18, 2012
Have had this gun less than a year, and have all type of misfeed troubles. The shop we bought it at have looked at it and suggest we send it back to the manufacturer. Anyone else have feeder issues?
By Todd Kirby from Atlanta, GA
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Out of Stock.
Price : $589.99
Chat/Email/Call For Price
OTHERS ORDERED
POF GEN4 Lower Receivers
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals