Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Recently Viewed
Kahr CW9 9mm, 3.5 Inch, Stainless Steel, Poly Frame

Kahr CW9 9mm, 3.5 Inch, Stainless Steel, Poly Frame

MANUFACTURER NO: CW9093
Kahr CW9 9mm, 3.5 Inch, Stainless Steel, Poly Frame
ITEM #: 602686047319
More Items From: Kahr Arms
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 8 customer  
Great gun-almost as easy to carry as LCP, January 26, 2013
I really like this gun-I gave it 4 stars because I only have a few hundred rounds through it so far. Gun has been flawless with hydro shocks and quality target ammo. Carries Nice! I really like my LCP but with winter clothes this is almost as easy to carry. At 15 ounces and some change you simply cannot feel it-even with a loaded mag. Gun shoots nice and picking off cans at 10-15 yards was pretty easy. Shooting my LCP right next to it-not so much. Long DAO trigger but if you stage it right-breaks real clean. Great piece so far-nice stainless slide and great KAHR craftmanship-even in a polymer frame.
By Big Timmy from Kennewick, WA
when concealment counts, January 23, 2013
i own a glock 19 and cw9 , the kahr is the best carry pistol on the market for its size and performance great gun
By freebird from ala
Great little pistol., December 29, 2010
Shot one of these out on the range. Very easy to Double Tap a target with it since it is 9mm. I was doing it straight out of the box without practice, it's just a natural shooting and feeling gun. Accurate too. I was keeping a pretty tight group at 20 meters withou8t trying very hard. Overall, a great little gun for CCW.
By Jake from US
Kahr leads the field for good reason, December 16, 2010
The Kahr CW-9 is lower cost version of the P-9 with cut rifiling instead of polygonal rifiling and (with the new one) a pressed in stud front sight instead of dovetail sights. Mine I have had for some years and it has dovetail front and rear sights. The gun is flawless and functions perfectly and is a canon in a small package in full 9 x 19 caliber yet is small and fairly light and thin and easy to handle and the long double action trigger pull is just great although as a bullseye shooter for many years and being used to a crisp sharp trigger single action, it took a couple of hundred rounds in steel plate matches to get used to the different trigger. Now ues is second nature and for a carry gun I agree with those who say a double action smooth trigger is a safer way to go. Buy the Kahr every time!
By Rob from North Carolina
Great Gun, December 15, 2010
This is no 1911 carry, but it does the job. The gun is concellale, durable, and reliable. I have fed over 1000 rounds through this gun and not one serious failure -except on smoke stack ejection resulting from a miss of the external extractor. Accurate, but somewhat deciding at distances combined with quick follow-up shots. I would recommend this to any new CCW holder (remember: smaller the gun the more correct shooting stance and anatomical positioning is required, the barrel is only 3.5" long).
By Leibniz from Germany
Great 9mm for small (and not so small) hands, November 30, 2010
Love this gun! My hand, which measures in at 6.0 inches from wrist to tip of trigger finger, could not reach the trigger of most other brand 9mms without me twisting my hand in an awkward and wrong position. I placed many 9mms in my hand and I was becoming discouraged, until, the sales representative placed a Kahr 9mm in my shooting hand--perfect fit with pad of finger nicely positioned on trigger. It felt balanced and heavenly. And then, he told me to pull the trigger (it was unloaded at this time, of course)--wow! It was smooth as butter. Beautiful. He told me I would love this gun--he was right. I bought myself a Kahr CW9 and gave "her" a test run at the shooting range. I had amazing control over this accurate gun and there was hardly any kickback at all. The trigger was smooth all the way through the long pull (this is its safety feature) and it just felt good in my hands. My spread (115 grain FMJ) was very narrow and this was the first time for me to shoot this gun. My hand/wrist did not hurt at all after shooting 100 rounds--I could have kept shooting all day long. As I was shooting, other shooters in the area were asking me what type of gun I was shooting, and, when I told them it was a Kahr CW9, they all replied "great gun." The CW9 is the "stripped down" version of some of the other higher-end 9mm Kahrs which I don't mind at all, because, it's still a Kahr and it is much more affordable than the higher-end Kahrs, and, it's a great gun. You may want to look at the other Kahr 9mms available with the added "whistles and bells." For me, I just wanted an affordable, nice, well made, accurate, and fun gun to shoot that fits my hand well and I found it. I would highly recommend the Kahr CW9.
By Hols from Hooper, UT
nice little ccw, November 24, 2010
Won this cw9 at an NRA function for $30.00. First time at the range with it 16 shots in a 4 inch circle out of 21(first three mags.) Small very easy to conceal, cleaning and lubing is very straight forward and easy. Slide was stiff in the beginning, it does loosen abit. I shot more accurate with 124gn winchesters, than the 115gn. great little gun, would carry it but i like compact 1911 better.
By terry from ohio
Fantastic Weapon!, November 16, 2010
If you are looking for a carry and conceal weapon (CCW) that is reliable, accurate, and easy to maintain then this is a top pick. The CW9 is the starter model in the series but none-the-less a great little shooter. Off the shelf this diminutive gun put three shot groups almost completely through the same hole at 20 feet. I wish I could say it was all me! After 2 magazines with the same results I bought it. If you want to do off the shelf customizations then you may want to look at the 'better' models such as the P9 or PM9 as manufacturers seem to focus on them. The biggest drawback to this series is price and I am not excited about steel moving against polymer. It would be nice if it were ambidextrous too. Regardless of the drawbacks, I bought a P9 and am waiting of gov approval at the time of this review.
By ~(8(|) Dohhh!!! from KC, MO
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 9/10/2014
Price : $327.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $39.50
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $39.50
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals