Vaping and E-Liquid

Recently Viewed
Kahr CW45 Carry, 3.6" Barrel, SS Slide, 6 Rnd Mag

Kahr CW45 Carry, 3.6" Barrel, SS Slide, 6 Rnd Mag

MANUFACTURER NO: CW4543
Kahr CW45 Carry, 3.6" Barrel, SS Slide, 6 Rnd Mag
ITEM #: 602686107310
More Items From: Kahr Arms
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 10 customer  
5 * for me , ? * for you, March 18, 2015
I have large hands , no problem palming a basketball . Most of the carry weapons I have held are terribly undersized in relation to my comfort zone . I carry a DE-44m as a backup when bowhunting hogs . I am very happy with the overall feel and dimensions of the CW-45 . I decided on it after compariing side by side with the Glock-36 . My opinion is that when there is a need for use of a concealed carry weapon , the user would be best served by being 100% comfortable and confident . My CW-45 has proven reliable with no failure to feed or fire from straight out of the box through 500 rounds. I have added a Crimson Trace trigger gaurd laser and multiple Kahr 6 round magazines . I did notice a difference in "ejectability" between the magazines . There must be a tolerance issue in manufacturing as these are all Kahr mags .
By Dale from Florida
Don`t trust your life/waste your money on a Kahr, March 02, 2015
"My personal and completely true story of my "Kahr experience": In 2008 I purchased a brand new Kahr CW45 for myself and it felt good in my hand, good balance, grip, nice to look at. New and right out of the box, first time at the range the magazine would FALL OUT after every 3rd round! I thought my thumb was hitting the mag release, I deliberately kept my thumb away, the magazine still kept falling out and I had constant FTF problems. I sent it back to Kahr, they sent it back claiming it was a defective Mag Release and they replaced it but it continued to fall out. They stated they also polished the feed ramp. Then the Slide Stop Pin started to work it`s way out while firing! I couldn`t believe it! Kahr claims a 200 round break in period is needed before you can depend on their pistols for defensive carry, I managed to put 300 rounds downrange (not easy when you have to reinsert the mag and chamber a round after firing the first 3 rounds of a full magazine) and gave it plenty of chances to work through the bugs. Constant jams, totally unreliable pistol. I could never get through a full magazine without a problem. My buddy liked the way the CW45 looked and bought one for himself despite all my problems and warnings. He ended up with the EXACT same problems! That shot down my theory that I had unfortunately bought an one of a kind lemon. He`s trading his off too. I would NEVER depend on a Kahr pistol in a life or death defensive situation. I couldn`t wait to get rid of the CW45 and lost money from the purchase price when I sold it. I bought a SigSauer P220 Carry for concealed carry. Now I feel confident carrying a weapon I can depend on to be reliable. You get what you pay for. Money is not an object for a defensive weapon. Don`t trust your life or waste your money on a Kahr."
By frank from las vegas
Not bad, but..., February 23, 2015
First, an overview. I like the .45ACP caliber, and am planning on getting my concealed carry permit in the near future, and want to stick with that caliber. My normal handgun is a 1911, but I figured it's a little bulky to conceal. So, when I got this, I was actually initially wanting a Glock 36. However, that was not in stock, and the dealer was strongly suggesting the Kahr CW45, mentioning that the one they recommend for concealed carry classes uses it himself. I'd done my homework and knew that this pistol did have very favorable reviews. I took it home feeling happy - has a good, solid feel to it. I love the sights. The pistol itself just has a good, solid feel, and does seem as though it would be fairly easy to conceal. My gripes: the grips quickly begin to act as a meat tenderizer in your hands. Easy enough to remedy with some rubber grips, but something to consider. I did have one minor malfunction while shooting - I think the slide may not have gone back all the way after the prior shot, but either way, it was hung up on a round still in the magazine - easy fix, and still within the break-in period. My bigger gripes are this: I personally found disassembly and reassembly for cleaning to be difficult - again, this is someone used to doing this for 1911's. And perhaps a more significant gripe, it shoots low (something I noticed other reviews mentioned)... as in the barrel may be canted slightly downward within the gun. In fairness, this gun was made for close quarters where it doesn't have to be pinpoint accurate. It is something that rubs me the wrong way, though. Overall, good, solid, practical gun for close-quarters use/concealed carry. Not good for something where accuracy is critical.
By Randall from Albuquerque
Disappointed, January 08, 2015
Purchased the CW45 with hopes of carrying it concealed. I was excited when I bought it but the first trip to the range left me feeling kind of bad. The CW only comes with one magazine and I was having failures to fully chamber a round after firing. The gun would fire every single time when there is a round in the chamber which is good but you never knew if it would go again. Sometimes I'd get through 3 full mags of 6 and have no problems. Other times maybe two jams in on mag. Bought another magazine and the same problems. Fires, ejects, may or may not full chamber the next round. Tried many types of ammo brands, FMJ's mostly and some HP's. All the same result. Have over 500 rounds through the CW45 and still it's not reliable. Also, had to replace the slide stop/take down pin spring due to the fact that while you were shooting, it would work its way out. KAHR sent me the spring for free but instructed me to keep shooting it to get it more broken in. Not too happy with that. Why don't they send me the ammo to do it??? Kind of ridiculous I have to spend big money on 45acp to see whether or not the gun will work. Just burning up cash. I really need to just sell it. If it was reliable it would be a very nice gun. It's light and has a decent trigger. Recoil is not bad at all either. Really wish I hadn't gotten a lemon. Going to have to send it in if I want it to work properly I guess. What a pain.
By Dave from OH
Great Gun!, August 18, 2014
I was tired of lugging around my 1911 for concealed but I didn't want to give up the 45 ACP. I saw a used CW45 at a gun show and I liked the way it fit my hand. I bought it. I carry this everyday and I love it. I sacrificed nothing except size and weight compared to my 1911. I've put well over 1200 rounds through it and it's a straight, comfortable shooter. I've replaced the extractor and recoil spring so far but the parts are easily replaced, cheap and available on their website. Kahr's compacts are fantastic. I will buy another one.
By iLikeEggs from Oregon
fails to fire, August 17, 2014
Bought one a few years ago , 20% failure to fire. After one trip back to the factory and still hearing click instead of bang I traded it for another glock . I spent too much time sending a kimber back and forth to enjoy that game . Do not buy this pistol .
By Ken from Bastrop Texas
Unbelievable, June 28, 2014
Totally amazed, I am a huge Glock 36 fan but I hesitantly bought a brand new Kahr CW 45 based on reviews and the feel of it. I have only put around 70 rounds thru it so far but I did so with out any issues. This firearm fits my hand very well and just feels amazing. The accuracy of this .45 is truly unbelievable. At the cost of $339 I will take this over the Glock any day of the week. I think I might even add the 9mm and .40 cal. of the CW model to my collection.
By dwildjr from Indianapolis
Good carry gun, November 24, 2013
Slim easy to carry ,accurate .I have 200 rounds for recommended break in no problems .the only thing I added was some rubber talon grip not a bad 17.99 investment .
By Michael from El Paso ,Tx.
Nice carry gun, November 22, 2013
Good pistol for the money ,nice trigger the only thing I did was put some talon rubber grips on it a good 17.99 investment .
By Mike from El Paso ,Tx .
Compact 45, December 14, 2010
As with every Kahr pistol I have fired, the CW45 has been accurate and reliable. Kahr recommends a 200 round break in period for their pistols and with the CW45, it has been reliable since round one. A little bit snappy for these old hands but not bad. Overall a pretty nice little pistol.
By Jake from US
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
In Stock Now!
Expected Ship Date: 4/6/2015
Price : $331.89
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $39.50
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $39.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

OTHERS ORDERED

SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals