Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Recently Viewed
Kahr CW45 Carry, 3.6" Barrel, SS Slide, 6 Rnd Mag

Kahr CW45 Carry, 3.6" Barrel, SS Slide, 6 Rnd Mag

MANUFACTURER NO: CW4543
Kahr CW45 Carry, 3.6" Barrel, SS Slide, 6 Rnd Mag
ITEM #: 602686107310
More Items From: Kahr Arms
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 7 customer  
Disappointed, January 08, 2015
Purchased the CW45 with hopes of carrying it concealed. I was excited when I bought it but the first trip to the range left me feeling kind of bad. The CW only comes with one magazine and I was having failures to fully chamber a round after firing. The gun would fire every single time when there is a round in the chamber which is good but you never knew if it would go again. Sometimes I'd get through 3 full mags of 6 and have no problems. Other times maybe two jams in on mag. Bought another magazine and the same problems. Fires, ejects, may or may not full chamber the next round. Tried many types of ammo brands, FMJ's mostly and some HP's. All the same result. Have over 500 rounds through the CW45 and still it's not reliable. Also, had to replace the slide stop/take down pin spring due to the fact that while you were shooting, it would work its way out. KAHR sent me the spring for free but instructed me to keep shooting it to get it more broken in. Not too happy with that. Why don't they send me the ammo to do it??? Kind of ridiculous I have to spend big money on 45acp to see whether or not the gun will work. Just burning up cash. I really need to just sell it. If it was reliable it would be a very nice gun. It's light and has a decent trigger. Recoil is not bad at all either. Really wish I hadn't gotten a lemon. Going to have to send it in if I want it to work properly I guess. What a pain.
By Dave from OH
Great Gun!, August 18, 2014
I was tired of lugging around my 1911 for concealed but I didn't want to give up the 45 ACP. I saw a used CW45 at a gun show and I liked the way it fit my hand. I bought it. I carry this everyday and I love it. I sacrificed nothing except size and weight compared to my 1911. I've put well over 1200 rounds through it and it's a straight, comfortable shooter. I've replaced the extractor and recoil spring so far but the parts are easily replaced, cheap and available on their website. Kahr's compacts are fantastic. I will buy another one.
By iLikeEggs from Oregon
fails to fire, August 17, 2014
Bought one a few years ago , 20% failure to fire. After one trip back to the factory and still hearing click instead of bang I traded it for another glock . I spent too much time sending a kimber back and forth to enjoy that game . Do not buy this pistol .
By Ken from Bastrop Texas
Unbelievable, June 28, 2014
Totally amazed, I am a huge Glock 36 fan but I hesitantly bought a brand new Kahr CW 45 based on reviews and the feel of it. I have only put around 70 rounds thru it so far but I did so with out any issues. This firearm fits my hand very well and just feels amazing. The accuracy of this .45 is truly unbelievable. At the cost of $339 I will take this over the Glock any day of the week. I think I might even add the 9mm and .40 cal. of the CW model to my collection.
By dwildjr from Indianapolis
Good carry gun, November 24, 2013
Slim easy to carry ,accurate .I have 200 rounds for recommended break in no problems .the only thing I added was some rubber talon grip not a bad 17.99 investment .
By Michael from El Paso ,Tx.
Nice carry gun, November 22, 2013
Good pistol for the money ,nice trigger the only thing I did was put some talon rubber grips on it a good 17.99 investment .
By Mike from El Paso ,Tx .
Compact 45, December 14, 2010
As with every Kahr pistol I have fired, the CW45 has been accurate and reliable. Kahr recommends a 200 round break in period for their pistols and with the CW45, it has been reliable since round one. A little bit snappy for these old hands but not bad. Overall a pretty nice little pistol.
By Jake from US
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Expected To Ship By: 2/16/2015
Price : $332.79
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $50.50
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $39.50
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $39.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

OTHERS ORDERED
Surefire 100 Round Magazine
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals