Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Recently Viewed
Colt 1911 New Agent, 45 ACP, 3", Black Finish

Colt 1911 New Agent, 45 ACP, 3", Black Finish

MANUFACTURER NO: O7810D
Colt 1911 New Agent, 45 ACP, 3", Black Finish
ITEM #: 098289041937
More Items From: Colt
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 6 customer  
Colt New Agent 45acp, September 12, 2013
Just got mine . Arrived on 9/11. right from the start it performed beautifully. Not only a good lookin pistol,but alot of firepower and recoil not bad at all.Im left handed and wish it had a safety for lefties.Im real happy with mine. well worth the money..Jack in Mo.
By Jack from Missouri
Decent but not 100%, July 28, 2012
Love the idea of this small, powerful carry gun but it falls short as being perfect out of the box. Needs a beavertail for my big hands. Sights suck. Small beads front and back would help accuracy and would not snag. On the heavy side for being called a Lightweight. Overall personal rating 6.5 out of 10.
By Uncledave from Henderson, Nevada
Excellent Colt, August 30, 2011
Hello, My New Agent is my primary carry pistol for good reason....it is light, powerful, thin, reliable and accurate.... The trick to field stripping a double spring 3" 45 is to use some form of a loop to hold the recoil assembly back with the springs compressed.....I like to use a small zip tie loop... Rgds Eric
By egumpher from FL
Very Nice Colt, December 24, 2010
The reliability you can expect from Colt. This is a beautiful looking firearm, well balanced, durable and has never jammed on me once due to the tried and true single stack magazine. The only drawbacks are that the grip can be a little small for bigger hands, the sub-compact design is nice but is achieved with a very tense spring so complete stripping takes a bit of effort (but that’s the nature of these sub-compacts). Lastly, dings and scratches show up quickly on the matte finish if your not careful. All and all I adore this firearm and completed my CCW with it. Thanks
By Jeremy Martin from Wilmington, NC
Daily Carry Gun, December 20, 2010
I bought the New Agent in November 2009 for a daily conceal carry weapon. I have put about 1000 rounds through it at the range without a problem. The sights take some time, but I got the hang of them pretty quickly. I would highly recommend the New Agent.
By Chris from VA
Colt New Agent .45 Excellent for Conceiled Carry, November 16, 2010
I purchased the Colt New Agent .45 Caliber Semi-Automatic handgun a couple of years ago. It is my first choice when it comes to concealed carry. It is now extra thick like the double stackers and with .45 cal it has some of the best stopping power around. It is very accurate and shoots like a larger frame gun, very smooth. The New Agent does not have actual sights so there is nothing to snag when you’re in a hurry to get your gun out to use. If there were any cons to this great firearm it would be the difficulty of fieldstripping and reassembly. There is a trick to disassembly and reassembly that takes awhile to learn. Colt could probably do more to help with their instructions. If anything ever happened to this gun I would buy an exact replacement, I love the gun.
By CrazyInjun from Houston Texas
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 9/16/2014
Price : $917.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  $9.99
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $60.40
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $60.40
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $71.40

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals