Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
Colt Defender Compact 45 SS Model O7000D

Colt Defender Compact 45 SS Model O7000D

MANUFACTURER NO: O7000D
Colt Defender Compact 45 SS Model O7000D
ITEM #: 098289012166
More Items From: Colt
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 13 customer  
Love my defender, December 11, 2012
I bought my defender in 2009. I have since put about 1000 rounds through it without a single failure of any kind. I have several carry guns, Ruger,Glock,Beretta,Kahr,all are great guns but I think the most of my defender.
By wfmatlock from Columbia,Tn.
Defender 1911, October 29, 2012
I've owned my Defender for quite some time now. I have put around 3000 rounds through it over the years. I don't know about other people's Defenders but when mine gets around 100 rounds through it, at one time at the range, it starts to jam and I am talking ever sort of jam. If I oil it, real quick, it works just fine again not clean it or anything just put some oil on it and keep shooting for another 80 or so rounds, It like dries out or something and needs oil. As far as accuracy: The first bullet seems to be spot on and the first magazine seems totally on target, if I take my time and shoot kind of slow, but If I rapid fire and heat the gun up it is all over the place. Seriously, it is embarrassing. The first few rounds firing slowly, not heating the gun up, I can hit golf balls at 15 yards, It is that good and the first mag at slow rate or high rate of fire will hit a basketball size target every round at 30 to 35 yards. If is heats up forget about aiming it, it is nothing but a gut gun at that point you better have pressed up against what you are intending to shoot or you be liable for what those bullets hit. You do not want this firearm in a long drawn out fight. At 30 yards it's off by 8' high, low, left, right talk about spray and pray. Let cool down and the first few shoots are dead on. I would trust this gun with my life and if the bad guy was holding my loved one as a human shield and I was close enough I would take the shoot as long as it was the first few rounds spent. You just have to know your gun. Same make and model but they act a little different. Wish it had ambidextrous safety and mag release and night sites that are fully adjustable also the grip it built up on the right side and flater on the left making it a better set up for a right handed shooter nothing available for lefties.
By AP from Colorado
So Accurate & it eats up any ammo you feed it., May 13, 2012
I've owned the .45ACP for 6 years now. They are not cheap or inexpensive. Colt was the original 1911 .45ACP gun on the market. Years of design experience went into this weapon. I shoot on a regular basis. I keep my gun clean & properly oiled. After probably 5,000 rounds, this gun shoots as accurate as day one, I've never seen a hot stack condition, feed jam, eject jam, or any field failure, ever!!! The feed ramp comes well polished and runs any ammo, including hollow points, without any issues. Well balanced, nice fit and finish, serious power for a gun this size. As far as 1911 .45ACP goes, this gone is very easy to conceal. I've shot many top name, high prices 1911 models and none have shot more accurate, smoother feel, or been more reliable as the Colt Defender. If you life is on the line some day, what's more important? Plain and simple, this gun is sweet, you will fall in love with it and if ever needed to save your life, it will perform!!! Do yourself a huge favor, go to your local range, rent and test fire one for yourself if you're not convinced.
By Hollywood from Michigan
Colt Defender, February 07, 2012
I looked at this weapon back in 1997 and ended up purchasing a Glock 30, Picked up the Defender in 2010 and I love it! I haven't had any problems with it, fires ever time with NO PROBLEMS! I sold the Glock and looking back I should have purchase it back in 97, I would have save hunderds of dollars too. I've read some of the other reviews and the thing that most don't seem to understand is that like anything that is man made there are perfect ones and ones that have problems, I must have picked a good one because it's good in all areas.
By Magtransam from Utah
A SOLID CHOICE!!!, January 12, 2012
I carry this weapon every day, only a couple small problems: It didn't like to feed hollow points, (makes sense, as the 1911 itself was built AROUND the .45 acp ball cartridge, and in reality, ball ammo will take care of any 'problem' just fine...trust me) but that was easily fixed, as my gunsmith lightly filed down the edges of the lower portion of the chamber, now it eats up anything. It's as accurate as the shooter (don't listen to someone saying it's 'inaccurate'). You might get a couple brass ejections to the face while firing through a 100rnd box, but I never found it to be a huge issue. Very comfortable to carry, and I'm satisfied. FYI-if you plan on carrying hollow points, make sure it is a compact gun load, as regular .45 hollow points do not reach the proper velocity (1000fps) in anything less than a 5" barrel. (ex:corbon 160 gr dpx is a good choice, as ballistics tests were done with a 3" barrel)
By TIM from Iowa
DEFENDER,OFFICERS, November 26, 2011
Im looking to purchase a Defender,I carried an Officers ACP.. At first it would only feed hard ball,went through 4 or 5 different kinds of ammo until i found the right one.after that no problems at all...at all.Even a Corvette gets bad gas sometimes.Change stations.I am a big Colt 45ACP. fan.I will get a Defender and if I cant make it work for what it was intened I will let everyone know.
By SLUGGO from TEXAS
Don't waste your money!, November 02, 2011
As a very satisfied current owner of 4 other model Colt's, it pains me to say that this is by far the worst firearm I have ever owned. I have put hundreds of rounds through this firearm only to have a ridiculous number of failures, cases to the face and the accuracy is horrible. After extensive research, my experience with this pistol is quite common.
By Mike from PA
Not Good at all, October 29, 2011
This gun had FTF, stovepipes, and just about jammed every 3 shots. It went back to Colt twice and a local gunshop once, with no improvement. I got rid of it and bought a Kimber Ultra Raptor II which has been flawless and it has fired over 800 rounds so far. I would not recommend this pistol to anyone. I wanted to like it when I bought it, but it just plain didn't work well. I would not trust my life to this pistol.
By Charlie from Connecticut
colt, October 19, 2011
this gun is a colt what else is there to say a1 quality easy to pack
By bangfx from la
colt defender compact 45 ss by glen jones, October 03, 2011
these guys are better then budsguns.com by par the fit and finish of the gun is a colt what can i say this 1 of the guns nobody has ever if they do get 1 it is gone in just a min time this is by far the best ccw gun ever and what a looker to no miss fed ever just a great gun colt the price will just keep going up on this hard to fine model that impact got me 1 put in layway on 9/26/11 pay it of on 9/30/11 had it in my hand 11/03/11 wow did i say wow that was only 1 working day for shipment you can trust impact for your needs ill be back here not buds thanks agian g.j.
By glen jones from high ridge mo.
Not what you would expect, June 26, 2011
First off, not to be "that guy" but 1. this is not a true 1911 don't buy it thinking it is, it uses the same guide rod / recoil spring style setup that i believe seecamp started so many years back. it doesn't have a standard 1911 bushing either and in turn strips quite a bit easier. 2. Its accurate, I mean dead accurate "acceptable" does not do this little gem justice. I'll go out and say I have the 9mm so my recoil is quite a bit less than those shooting the .45 but this little thing is unreal stupid accurate for a gun this small. Hell, its jim dandy for a full size gun accurate, much less a 3 inch and some change barrel. 3. i haven't had a miss feed, jam, zero, zip nada out of this gun, hell just for grins i loaded a mag full of empties just to see if they would feed, 8 in a row went in and flung out flawlessly as i racked the slide. this is bar none my favorite of my pistols, im a colt man for life now. bottom line, i trust my life to this little sweetheart and i think that's all you can say. you wont be disappointed.
By PaperPuncher from Arkansas
Little Powder Keg!, December 08, 2010
This is the perfect gun for concealment. It packs the .45 punch and is a true Colt 1911, not a knock off. Even as good as Kimber's are, they are not original Colt 1911's. I used to carry this gun everywhere I went and the stainless steel makes it visible so you might not even have to shoot if the time arises. I just trust this gun. Would you wear a knockoff Nike shoe? Get the best, get the original.
By Jason from Houston, Texas
« Previous | PAGE1 of 2 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Out of Stock.
Free Shipping
Price : $1,099.99
Currently Unavailable
OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals