Ruger Guns - Impact Guns

  
Federal Ammo - Impact Guns

Recently Viewed
ATI FX45 Titan Compact 1911 .45ACP 3.18" Bull Barrel, 7 Round Mag

ATI FX45 Titan Compact 1911 .45ACP 3.18" Bull Barrel, 7 Round Mag

MANUFACTURER NO: ATIGFX45TIB
ATI FX45 Titan Compact 1911 .45ACP 3.18" Bull Barrel, 7 Round Mag
ITEM #: 813393012785
DETAILS SPECIFICATIONS REVIEWS SHIPPING
Reviewed by 6 customer  
ATI FX45 Titan, February 17, 2014
bought this to take over my primary carry. i like my other carries i have, but i've always had a soft spot for 1911s and the big ol' 45. overall, it's a good pistol. the trigger is a little on the heavy side for my liking, but that's a $8 replacement part to lighten it up (leaf spring). the grip panels leave much to be desired, but i'd of replaced them with hogue wrap-arounds either way. the magazine that came with it i had several FTFs, but my wilson combat mags made quick work of fixing that problem. the recoil spring assembly also contributed to the FTFs. i could tell from the get-go comparing it to my full-sized the slide return forward putting it into battery was weak. after a little research, i ordered and replaced the factory assembly with one from kimber made for their ultra carry 2s. it was a drop in part that works flawlessly and is much stiffer and more authoritive going into battery. since replacing those two things causing the FTFs, i've shot 500 rounds through the gun with only 2 back to back FTEs, which both were caused by dirty corrosive ammo. casings stuck in the chamber... it was really dirty shooting ammo! only reason i'm giving it 4 stars rather than 5 is the recoil spring assembly. it's pretty much a given that it will need to be replaced to function properly. but other than that i got everything i expected and i'm very happy with this firearm.
By medieval1226 from washington
Good Quality for the price, February 16, 2014
I recently purchased this gun in January 2014. I cleaned it and oiled it up for the range. I had similar problems with stove pipes, but had read reviews concerning the magazine springs. I have ordered Wilson magazines and the colt recoil spring. I put over 500 rounds of all types(230 grain, 185jhp) with no malfunctions. It just needed a few inexpensive upgrades and is a great carry and conceal. I had been looking at Kimber's, but the price was incredibly high for the sub-compacts. Now I have a very reliable weapon with great stopping power and I didn't break the bank.
By texican from LA (Lower Alabama)
ATI FX 45 Titan, June 13, 2013
Picked this up new ... good tight clearances on the slide and an action as smooth as butter. the first thing i noticed was the cheap mag that came with the gun the spring was realitively light and the 4 or 5 rnd would stick down in the magizine only to feed with a tap to the bottom of the mag while shooting so not a problem ordered 3 wilson combat mags fixed that problem. next thing was the ejected cases goin straight in the air hitting me in the head ordered a wilson extractor and ejector put it right back to ejecting at the 3 oclock postion also replaced the recoil spring with one from a colt commander wich was a drop in replacement and polished the feed ramps and this weapon works flawlessly no matter what i throw at it so for around 520$ i have an excellent carry gun. even for 620$ it is still worth the price thats half the price of a kinber and the toleranes are better on this then they are the kimbers. excellent weapon with the right upgrades that dont cost that much money and anyone mechanically enclinded can drop these parts in.
By jawbreaker from pennsylvania
excellent gun for the money, June 05, 2013
Bought gun on Monday. spent several hours with the Frog lube cleaning and preparing the gun for the range.spent several hours at the range today(wendsday) only problem was when i used an 8rd wilson mag that didn't really fit good fired everything i fed it with the stock mag win. 230 fmj, rem 185 fmj and fed hydro shock 230 JHP FOR A LITTLE OVER $500.00 good buy. not a kimber (I own one) not a wilson but it didn't cost $1500.00 to $2000.00 either
By Larry from North Carolina
Titan 45ACP, May 09, 2013
I've done the homework, I've done the research... Hey, It looks good to me thats why the ATI Titan 45ACP will be my first 45!
By GunBill from Lebanon, Ohio
Don't waist your MONEY!!, January 04, 2013
So I recently purchased the ATI FX45 3", I bought it gently used only 200 +- rounds through it. I had been looking for an affordable 1911 and this one seemed more appealing to the eye. I will say that the tolerances between the frame and slide were very tight and smooth. I was immediately persuaded into the purchase of this pistol by a rather smooth talk and quite attractive young lady. So I took it to the range upstairs and wouldn't you know the gun had more malfunctions ftf's and stovepipes than I have ever witnessed . I even had several rounds beam me in the forehead, one of which hit me with enough force to break the skin and draw blood. I would say 60 put of the 150 round would FTF or or stovepipe. It turns out that this is due to a cheap and very poorly engineered recoil assembly. The original outer recoil spring is only a 14lbs spring, so I ordered an 18lbs spring from Kimber, I installed the spring and took it to the range. After 50 rounds of 230 gn range loaded the reverse plug, which holds the recoil assembly in the slide, sheered complete in half. Turns out the part is also cheap pot steel, not at all like weapons grade steel found anywhere else on the gun. So I purchased a complete recoil assembly from Kimber. This was not a perfect drop in piece as the reverse plug from Kimber required a good amount of machining with my dremel tool in order for this part to be installed properly. Now the reoil guide rod and spring is a drop in part and once you get the reverse plug fitted properly then the rest of the assembly installs easier than the stock component. So finally after several weeks of tinkering and frustration, I finally have got this 1911 running flawlessly and is now my carry gun. I only had to pay an extra $120 so the $500 you will pay for this gun new in box will end up being $620 if you want the gun to go boom every time.
By CLackie88 from Virginia
« Previous | PAGE1 of 1 | Next »
 
 
Quantity :
Available to Ship!
Ships on or before: 5/7/2014
Free Shipping
Price : $520.99
ImpactGuns.com Shipping Options
We offer the following delivery options when you check out:
  • Ground Shipping  -  Free
  • 2-3 Day Shipping  -  $49.40
  • AK, HI, US Territories Shipping  -  $49.40
  • 1-2 Day Shipping  -  $61.50

Express orders for items available to ship the same business day must be placed by 1 PM MST. Express orders received after 1PM ready for immediate shipment will not be shipped until the following business day.

Note: Delivery times are approximate and although generally accurate are not guaranteed. FFL transfer issues may affect delivery times.

Express shipping is only available in the continental US to non-PO Box addresses. AP/FPO addresses may add to the delivery time.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE... OTHERS ORDERED
SIGN-UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS :
FOLLOW US :
WE ACCEPT :
SHIPPING :

SCANNED BY :
Security Seals